You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #19 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

in #steemitcommentchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Every beautiful relationship is built on the foundation of respect. Respect is not just one of the bed rock of a good relationship but a means of sustainability. You don't just echo the word respect, you live daily by it. Show me a wonderful relationship and I'll show you two partners with respect for each other.
Respect in a relationship makes you request and not demand. Demands are clearly a way to exert your authoritative and uncaring attitude; even the wealthiest of humans hate demands. A Request is just simply a coating of humility and respect for one another.
I had an experience with a lady I dated some time ago; she was simply amazing in attitude. Very beautiful, with natural endowments any man can kill for, quite intelligent and good cook.
But Joy had a very bad attitude that diminished my love towards her. I understand that a relationship should be supportive and accommodating, but I couldn't carry along with her constant unending demand.
She would always demand for call credit and money to make her hair and all that, without knowing if you have them at that moment or not. At first, I did not see any need to be worried, but the manner to which she normally would put it started making me sick. She would be like

Henry (@donnest) send me money to fix my hair and do my monthly subscription. You know I need to look good always

To me, I feel a lady should politely ask the partner for some money to do all these, without sounding as if they kept money for you somewhere or as if it is there birthright. I was putting up with all these demands, until they became too much. When I stopped giving in to the demands, she started acting strange and indifferent. It now became clear to me that she was in the relationship for her demands and needs, and not for love. Maybe I would have been giving in, had it been she said them in form of a requests and not a demand. I respect ladies who make requests and not demands. I know them with their politeness to such requests and not indifferent nature associated with demands.

Sort: ย 

Voted.

Voted

Voted

Voted

Voted

Voted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30