💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #43 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Week Delegations) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to round #43 of the Comment Challenge!

I hope you are feeling hungry, because this week we feature a food-related post, specifically, Japanese Ramen. The post is from @kinb78 and it is an introduction to different types of Ramen. Read on to find this week's featured post.

For all the contestants, get ready to deliver some magnificent comments. Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in.

Please show us what you have got!



It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the “I-follow-you-if-you-follow-me” type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing those comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! 💓 💓

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #43 will be 5 SBD + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 5 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your task is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • The 1st and 2nd Prize will be picked by the judges based purely on quality and their own judgement.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition for Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #43 Post - "Ultimate RAMEN in Japan", by @kinb78.

@kinb78 is a new Steemian starting out a Japan-related blog. With this second post, we get an introduction to Japanese noodles, Ramen. The post is titled, Ultimate Ramen. Are these the ultimate ramen?

You are free to tackle this one in any way you like. Tell us about your own experience with Ramen. Describe your favourite restaurant or ramen. Share with us your best memories or tell us how much you would love going to Japan to eat some real ramen.

As always, the idea is to write a comment that attracts the attention of the author. Your goal is to get the author to want to click your name and check out your blog.

Please feel free to drop a comment on @kinb78's post as well, but remember that a valid entry has to be submitted as a comment to this post.



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD
hitmeasap - 5 SBD
sparrowbernard - 3 SBD
abh12345 - 7.5 SBD (+500 SP 1 week delegation)
yasu24 - 1 SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo,
sola3097, steemangelc, michaeljerry0, jo5h,
davemccoy, kimberlylane, adazone, leighleigh,
barski, topstoriez, johndoer123, lynncoyle1,
stevenwood, hermannsol, barski, maxijgcomm
@cuddleme
@minismallholding
@cadawg
@aurodivys
@maquemali
...will YOU be next on the list??

The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time).

Thank you for reading!

Click HERE to learn more about the Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

Please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort:  

This soup looks very appetizing and it attracts me :) But, it surprises me that you trust the waiter such a moment as the degree of spiciness of the dish. Even if there is a choice of three options for the spice of the dish.
This is just my point of view. I am sure that this soup is really tasty, since it is so popular. But, there are moments that I would like to clarify, first of all for myself.

I love spicy foods and this is proof. Chili and mustard, very quickly end in our house.

DSC03589.JPG

It seems to me that with serving, a very spicy soup is lost by two people. Both the seller and the buyer. Usually, provided that the soup is neutral in degree, if you eat a piece of hot pepper, the appetite increases and the soup always seems tastier. You yourself adjust a slice of pepper, or another kind of sharpness at the right moment for you. It seems to me that this is very important. If the whole soup is very spicy, what whets the appetite? During a meal, a contrast of tastes is needed, not the constant presence of fire in the mouth. Lit a fire, extinguished, again lit. So the soup is eaten more fun.

I am used to treating soup as the main course, but if this is not the case in Japan, I will understand it. We sometimes cook something similar, we have this soup called - kharcho. It is cooked from lamb, rice is added and spicy adjika. but, and we try to cook this soup as neutral as possible. It is always better to bite off a piece of hot pepper, or eat a spoonful of adzhika.

If you look at it from the point of view that it is entertainment, I can understand it. Competition, which of those present will sustain the sharpness of this dish longer, it is ridiculous.

I remember the film Wasabi with Jean Reno in the lead role. They were all amazed when they saw him eating vassabi. I think this is a joke with exaggeration. I calmly eat a tube of wasabi at dinner. It is a pity that wasabi is sold in very small packages and it costs quite a lot. You have to replace it with mustard.

Once again I want to clarify that this is not a criticism, it is my thoughts on a topic that is close to me. I like to eat tasty food, but, still, I like to cook food sometimes. But, the most delicious soups, on this ball-shaped stone in space, are prepared by my wife, the hodgepodge, red borsch, green borsch with sorrel, kharcho, cabbage soup, meatball soup, salmon cheese soup, chicken deputy, various bouillon soups, me it's hard to list them all.

I respect soups, those who prepare them, and hot spices. Enjoy your meal!

Confimed!
Thank you for your colorful comment. Japanese food is in general not spicy at all. Wasabi is almost the only commonly used product that has some bite, but then again it’s very different from chili. Spicy noodles like this are more common in Korea.

Ramen is eaten as the main this. It is fast food so either consumed for lunch or a quick evening meal. 😃

@kinb78 Your ramen noodle pictorial and story is inspiring me to look for recipes that I can prepare for my family. In America "ramen noodles" are something that comes dehydrated in a plastic container that you simply add boiling water and consume right from the container. Probably best known by college students who are both budget and time constrained. But that is hardly a comparison to the real dishes that you have shown and described. I live in a small town and there are no Japanese restaurants to sample. I would love someday to travel to Japan and try this dish prepared by experts. Barring that, though, I actually found a recipe for homemade ramen noodles, that should make a really good beginning. Thanks for sharing your love of this dish. Here's the recipe if you would like to try it:\nhttps://pinchandswirl.com/homemade-ramen-noodles/

Confirmed!
Thank you for your comment.
Even in bigger cities it can be hard to find a good restaurant serving ramen. So I like the homemade option. :) I normally make fresh pasta at home, but I have never tried to make the broth for ramen. While looking at the recipe you sent I also search for homemade ramen broth. I've seen on TV how they prepare it so I've always felt it is impossible to replicate it at home, but maybe it is worth a try. For sure it will be better than the dehydrated one in the plastic container. ;)

The first time I heard about ramen was while watching the film “The Ramen Girl” with Brittany Murphy. Abby, the main character, abandoned by her boyfriend, is lost and desperate in a foreign country. She starts working in a ramen restaurant bearing the rigid training of a tyrannical Japanese chef. At the end she understands that to prepare the perfect ramen you need to balance the ingredients, like in life you need to find your inner balance to be happy. I think that the different recipes of ramen is another expression of the Japanese culture: in one bowl you can experience, feel, taste, the perfection of a little colorfull universe as the photos of @kinb78 show. I never tried ramen before but I am sure that the day I will, it will be sitting in a ramen restaurant in Japan, I want it all: tasting the flavors, the atmosfere, the cultural experience.
Thanks to the author and the curator, it was like we were travelling together

Confirmed!
Sorry for my late confirmation.
Thank you for your comment, I'm grateful you made it. Activity has been really low lately so I'm happy we made it to 5 contestants this week. :)

Working on the winner announcement so it should be out within the hour.

Greetings, @kinb78! Eating is definitely a pleasure and cooking is an art. I admire Chefs for their dedication and dedication, it is a great commitment to prepare food that others like and are satisfied enough to return to the restaurant.

I didn't know this Japanese dish that you share with us today, I know that Japanese gastronomy is exotic and there are very few known dishes, but with your succulent description I got my mouth watering and it has provoked me to try it, although just as you would eat it with spicy bass.

The photos are spectacular, I see them and I imagine the aromas and flavors, really is a great temptation. A dish of broth with well prepared noodles is so comforting and enjoy it in family much more. May you soon have the opportunity to taste a ramen in Japan and enjoy it.

Thank you @danielsaori for sharing this publication with us.

Confirmed!
Thank you for a nice comment and congrats on delivering the first entry this week. :)

Ramen has grown popular outside of Japan so it should be easy to find a place to try it out, although the quality can vary greatly. So best is to try it in Japan. :) It is really considered a fast food so not the most healthy thing to eat, but very tasty. In Tokyo itself there are 10000 restaurants serving ramen.

You should really check out youtube for a how-to-eat ramen video. It is a dish where you don't have to worry too much about bad table manners, but it takes some practice to consume it in the "correct" way. ;)

Thanks for your answer, buddy. You left me curious to see the right way to eat ramen, so I'm going to follow your suggestion and look for videos on youtube to find out, @danielsaori.

I really love ramen! In Italy we have pasta but usually it is bit mixed with a soup or a broth. I want to be honest: probably I would not like eating pasta in this way.
Instead I usually eat ramen cooked with broth or in a sauce like in the selected post.
I have never visited Asia and the only way I eat ramen has been in Asiatic resturant. I know that it is really different: maybe it is like eating pizza in Naples (Italy) or in another country. Food tradition and tastes are very important, but globalization has taken pizza all around the world and ramen too.
I have never tried spicy ramen, but now I am curious to know its taste: I this it his better than the usual one.

I want to say thanks to @kinb78 for his post and @danielsaori for this contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Confirmed!
Thank you for your entry Moncia90!
I'm a big fan of Italian food. Simplicity mixed with perfection makes it absolutely irresistible.
I'm also in love with Italia cheese, Burrata, Scamorza & Taleggio. Wow!! :)
Ciao!

Do you know Parmigiano Reggiano, Pecorino and Mozzarella di bufala?\nIf you Will come in Italy call me...you will come back fatter!😆😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, of course I know those. Use them almost everyday. 😉
I wanted to show off with Talegio and the others as I guess they are much less well known. 😜

Sorry...but...where are you from?
I am from Italy so these ingredients are familiar here, but I do not know how much they are frequent in foreign markets.

Posted using Partiko Android

I live in the Netherlands but I have a lot of Italian friends. Parmigiano, pecorino and mozzarella di bufala are pretty common I would say. Anyone unfamiliar with those have probably never sat at foot in the kitchen. 😉

Parmigiano and pecorino I always use when making carbonara. You might know it’s very common overseas to use cream when making carbonara, but I feel that’s awful. No cream in my carbonara! 😉

I would like to give you an advice: pur only the yolks in your carbonara and you should not cook the yolks. It has to be kept raw.
Follow my suggestions and let me know!😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97