You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #30 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Weeks Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

I have never had a fresh homemade cheese danish and your post really makes me want to try and bake one for myself! In the U.S. you can buy cheese danish at the convenience stores, in my area the popular brand is Entenmann's https://www.entenmanns.com/en/products/single-serve-cheese-danish?category=56
I have of course snagged these before in the stores. I just never imagined they could be made at home. Ok I think what really gets me is the realization that the cheese is cream cheese, a main staple in most people's fridge (I think I even have some right now just waiting to be used). Something about danishes seem so exotic or complicated - it's a PASTRY, images of snooty French pastry makers handing down the hammer of judgements
... but your instructions are easy to follow. Hey I even have a metal mixing bowl so I'm sure to have good luck, right? ;) Bring down the pastry "hammer" of goodness I say I'll try.

Sort:  

Confirmed!
Great comment Antimetica. I hope you get around trying out the recipe. Please let us know if you do.

Thank you @danielsaori I will. I'm not much of a cook but I do like to bake :) I am envisioning making spiral "horns" instead of a loaf. Haha my mouth waters thinking about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55