Is there a problem with Steemit.chat?

in #steemitchat7 years ago

Dear Representatives of Steemit.Chat.

I firstly wish you well.

I am writing today to advise that I have been unable to access steemit.chat for over 24 hours now and I am feeling a level of 'frustration'. Not 'anxiety' or 'panic' yet, but certainly a 'brewing frustration' which is likely to escalate.

As others have reported similar problems to me, I will assume it is not just me.

Any reassurance you can give that the problem will be rectified soon would be terrific.

With kindest regards and utmost respect.

SirKnight.

Sort:  

It's been a comedy of issues but it is up on a new server. Currently the DNS records are propagating but the chat is running: http://52.15.210.158/home

i hope every one is facing the same issue Me and Sirknight is facing.The issue is that their server down.

it is down, yes

I tried 2 nights ago, but there were problems. I could hear 2 people in chat but couldn't access it. They were wondering why it wasn't working for others, they didn't know at the time either. The whole steemit system went down for a minute or so not long before. I believe it may be to do with updating the system to allow more people to use chat following the latest influx. There has been talk of creating more and specifically designated chat rooms, so the queues are shorter. Tweaking and reorganising systems often causes disruptions. This is just my belief, not certainty. I will find out asap.

I thought I was the only one having this issue @sirknight. I couldn't opened it yesterday and I tried again today but it keep saying "This site can't be reached". I hope this will be fixed soon.

Voted up and Resteemed. I have run into similar issues. Cheers sirknight.

Yeah, it was down, got this message from steemit :

"hey, sorry for the delayed response - steemit.chat was down for a few days"

They didn´t say why but that´s all I know ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66