That time steemit.chat got STEEM listed on Binance...

in #steemitchat7 years ago (edited)

... all by ourselves. Literally no help at all.

it all started long ago a month ago

The steemit.chat homies and I were talking about steem and exchanges instead of memes and inappropriate jokes for once, and I had an idea of the grandest proportions. Pure genius if you will

I was going to ask @czbinance to list STEEM!
(obviously nobody had thought to do this before)
I traveled over to his blog, and left a nice reasonable comment that NOBODY could say no to

After leaving the best comment of all time. I turned to the heroes of steemit.chat to help the comment be seen!

Screenshot (15)_LI.jpg

AND WE CAME THROUGH

Screenshot (16).png

We got 17 votes, 4 comments, and got it to the top of his comments!

Obviously

This is why STEEM is listed on binance now.

You can thank your gallant heroes.

TAG SPAM INCOMING

@anomadsoul
@pfunk
@acidyo
@pharesim
@mobbs
@erodedthoughts
@thatkidsblack
@trumpman
@howo
... and many more!

You're Welcome Steemit

lol

monsterfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Da power of the danger zone!

Mighty nomad warrior. I bow to you

Thank you, thank you, thank you, you’re all far too kind.. this is amazing lol. I’m gonna drink a toast and light one now

You're a gentleman and a scholar.

Hahaha i totally forgot about this. I knew I woke up feeling heroic for a reason

P O W E R

We did this.

I totally forgot it's thanks to you ! Resteemed so that younger generations will know!

Why don't you tell them about your nightly homosexual encounters with Zandu, the ancient norse Volcano god and how you made a deal with him for dozens of new Star Wars films to be made at the cost of your soul as well as your genitals.

cuz its totally irrelevant... duh.

How do we know you didn't also throw in this binance clause into the soul deal? Your words can't be trusted, outlander. You shall be banished now and forever.

Way to go to everyone involved! And fair play to you for taking the initiative. Binance seems like one of the better exchanges out there at the minute. And it also seems to be one of the only exchanges where you can make withdrawals as an unverified user, although I haven't tried using it yet so I might be wrong.

It's been a very long time since I was last in chat. What's it like over there these days?

Lol same ol stuff.

That's good. I hope everybody is behaving themselves, haha.

Greatest thing to happen to binance yet!! Making it easier to buy steem than ever before! 💸

Woooooooo!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35