Quick Update about Steemit. What, Change Management and Step Ahead!

in #steemitchat6 years ago (edited)

Quick recap. From July 2016 until just a few days ago @riverhead has run servers, managed hosting and all expenditures related to running a major communication platform for Steemit. He is also a sys-admin for the platform and helps us count from a hundred users on days 1 to over 53,000.

hhhdiyv.png

Steemit. If you do not know, always be a personalized and managed service. Riverhead was originally owned and handled on all sides of the server.

When we started @riverhead, I wanted to help users onboarding and managing Steemit.Chat users and I gladly took over the role. He trusted my judgment when facing everyday problems. It was a very hot seat but I really enjoyed the process.

Infact, I invested all my time in my early days in Steemit into building the community and helping users use Steemit.com. There are many sleepless nights and lots of drama. But that's how social media platforms are. All of these things cause a large degree of engagement on the platform.

Over time, we have a first step to help our servers and @pfunk step from moderator position to admin positions. Both help platform with user management. Gandalf has done a great job managing the server ever since he became an admin.

Suffice it to say we have a great run. This is more or less the original active chat team admin. We also have some users who help us in moderating some of the top channels on the platform. We have become the type and time patrol just fly past us.

Riverhead moves to a new venture and decides to hand ownership of the platform to @followbtcnews. He will lead the new management as stated in his post.

It is my understanding now that he has the ability to upgrade this platform which is something that is urgently needed if we are to develop a community in Steemit. Congrats to @followbtcnews when taking over the chats!

I think with the new team in place a lot of the flaws can be fixed and maybe this is a great opportunity to try to increase the range to meet the needs of hundreds and thousands of new users joining Steemit. I know many of you have faced some problems. Most will be completed in the days to come.

On a personal level I can say that I really enjoy working with Riverhead. He is one of the greatest people I've ever personally enjoyed, and I think our professional relationship lasts longer than we thought. I have learned many things from him and I will always be grateful for all his support.

Currently, there are many disputes and are given free time for Steemit. Many users have also switched to using disputes. However, most users use both and Steemit. Which have excess numbers and will most likely continue to do the same. Most active users and top investors from our platform are there, making it very easy to connect with Steemian people from around the world.

Weekly Competition Steemit.Chat my weekly will continue to run every week on Monday. I welcome the idea of ​​a new contest in the contest as well as greater participation of everyone.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who uses Steemit. What and continue to use and recommend it. I hope I can help some of you on your way to Steemit. Therefore, business as usual is pretty much here. I'll be around helping as usual and if any of you are involved in issues with chats, feel free to contact any of the admins including myself.

If you love my work, give your friends good respect. You may also keep reading my latest posts that might interest you:

@mizal25mz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41