[steemitchat.com] Steemit Direct Message Chat Application - Updates

in #steemitchat7 years ago (edited)

http://steemitchat.com is a Verified Steemit User Based Direct Message Application.

Updates

(!) New Message Notification Active
New Lobby chatroom - meet other online users before heading in private chat

Upcoming

Browser Push Notifications
Private Multi-user chatrooms

If you experience any issues and/or have feedback make sure comment!

Learn more about the app in the original post here.

blue

Sort:  

How does the client verify it is the users name on Steemit?

checks the blockchain for a transaction to @blueorgy with memo key supplied in the app. Only the account holder could send the transaction.

Nice! Good work!

Thanks. I thought it was a cool little idea but seems most are just skipping over this one... can't win them all ;) I hope to get at least a few people to use it , because it was fun to work on.

I'm going to get around to it here. I'm just super side tracked but I'm interested to see exactly how you did the transaction and memo. I'm at the beginning stages of a project and I was thinking about doing a similar verification process but I was trying to see how I could structure it as an upvote. So in a round about way it could help with hosting expenses and all that.

Great site. I like very much I will register. Good job. Contact me if you need a designer.

Thanks, I'll be keeping this one very simple , my intention anyway.

Super merci beaucoup
Thanks a lot 😄👌

Congratulations @blueorgy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74