You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemitCampfire Series: Weekend 2 is Tonight! Just a Reminder and Runs All Weekend Again! Starts in a Few Hours! Consider Resteeming

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago (edited)

My best campfire memory was in my friend's backyard. His parents had a house they weren't using and we had the place all to ourselves.

We lit the fire in a metal ring and started passing around a guitar. Each person sang a song and some jumped in for harmonies. It was such a sweet time.


My worst campfire memory would have been my best, but unfortunate events happened.

We were in Vermont and I had just cooked the most amazing steak tips and scallops on a stone near our campfire. Everyone was full and happy until my son wandered over to a hot ember and decided to pick it up in his hand.

It didn't burn him, but he cried a lot. We had to pack the tent up quickly to get him home.

Sort:  

Ruben how was your week and what can we get you here> Did you want to share the photo or tweet from last weekends' series here you made up?

I really could use something with chocolate and bacon.

I will see you over there on the thread at the fire my brother, I am dealing with life stuff and replies and laundry too hahaha, you can hold it down for me my man!

I am on it! I'll toss a few logs in too!

Thanks Ruben!

Oh shoot, that is a solid camp share on both sides my man

I love hearing when people cook on rocks, not everyone can pull that off, I have learned a lot from my outdoors/bushcraft days learning to be offgrid and thrive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65