You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 20 !! : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago

Huh. Four comments and one is legit. Looks like bots like campfires too.

So my weekend consists of driving five hours from Nashville to Dayton Ohio. My wife gets carsick as a passenger, so she drives and I tethered my tablet to my phone so I could type at you fine people.

Tomorrow we are going to the Ohio Renaissance Fair in Harveysburg. A great show that makes the Nashville Fair look like a poorly planned picnic.

Sunday we will be at Wright State University for the Appreciation ceremony for my Grandmother. She passed in January 2016, and had willed her body to the university so students could learn. The following year they invite all the families to the university for a thank you ceremony.

After that I have to catch a plain in Cincinnati for Roanoke where I'll be working this week.

So that's my nutshell. What's everyone else got going on??

Sort:  

I think you have the most interesting weekend by far LOL.

That stuff is neat about your grandma and the U. I had never heard of such a ceremony but is nice, and actually is classy, makes sense.

I have a landlord conference to attend and there are speakers and networking and professionals and lunch.

LOL

and prizes!!

Hi @mikepm74 sounds an busy weekend. My girls were ill last night, so having a quiet weekend, except lots of judging contests to do, but you'd know all about that too ;)

The huge yearly Crypto / Blockchain UK conference is coming up fast again -- maybe you should consider going?? !!

Maybe next year. It's me and my little ones - not so many options for babysitters, especially after one of their escapades with their grandma the other day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30