You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SteemitCampfire Series: Weekend 44 is Tonight! Just a Reminder and Runs All Weekend Again! Starts in a Few Hours! Consider Resteeming to remind/invite others!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago (edited)

Why not utilize a discord server where we could actually gather and chat over the weekend.
I'm an admin in steemspeak and I could create a room.
I can make it both chat and voice.
Would be more than happy to actually.
Let me know.

Sort:  

I think if we use discord too, this post should still come up as a way to tell everybody the fire is going there. But it doesnt cost anything to comment here. Nobody needs to throw votes around so its stands to reason that we could carry a fine conversation here if we took time to check back and respond and keep throwing logs in.

No interest in that idea at all.

--

There are just too many Discords, and Telegrams, and this and thats, for a lot of people to bother with.

  • too many places to go, too many things to download, not everyone has it on their tablets or phones, etc.

This is working more than fine.

Like the posts say, one place to go you can count on every weekend.

Everyone is trying to divert people elsewhere or join all these other messaging services, I noticed 18 mths ago, it just never sat right with me.

It also accomplishes nothing better than doing it here, along with my other points.

See when he mentioned it I had a feeling this was how you thought about it too. :) agreed.

There are just too many Discords, and Telegrams, and this and thats, for a lot of people to bother with.

  • too many places to go, too many things to download, not everyone has it on their tablets or phones, etc.

This is working more than fine.

Like the posts say, one place to go you can count on every weekend.

Everyone is trying to divert people elsewhere or join all these other messaging services, I noticed 18 mths ago, it just never sat right with me.

It also accomplishes nothing better than doing it here, along with my other points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67