You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 13 : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago

Well I survived the first week of the summer holidays. The girls are actually playing nicely together for the most part and I have managed to get quite a few posts up on Steemit. I'm looking forward to some s'mores around the campfire. Love the Steemit community and being here. What have you been up to this week?

Sort:  

Summer had to always be the best part of growing up. I still remember a few of those summers where I still lived in Minnesota, and we would go to our grandparent’s cabin in Wisconsin for the weekends. They had a really old cabin even back then you had to pump the good water out of the ground, and it had an outhouse! Every summer my grandfather would have to set up the dock so the kids could go fishing. I often would take a canoe around the lake in the afternoons and we would have a bonfire at night with S’mores!

Have a great weekend.

It sounds like you have some lovely memories. I hope to create lots of nice ones for my girls. Hopefully we are going France to visit my Mum in August, but she has just broken her foot in three places, so needs a bit of rest, before and if we descend on her. Fingers crossed though.

Descend on her.

lol

Those are great memories.

@ericvancewalton usually stops by here once or twice a weekend.... he is our Steemit published author, he lives in MN.

  • he has a beagle named Amstel who rollerskates with him and his wife.

Kidding --- but the humans rollerskate. LOL

Great memories on the homestead there buddy..... you love your S'mores, you discuss it a lot on here LOL!!!

Thanks for stopping by again!

Kids are a challenge on the best of days LOL.

I have continued to Steem on. Watch the markets and execute a few solid trades here. Checked on my friend in the nursing home this week and made her another little gift for her bedside table. (You may have commented, I am not sure on that post)

Ate some pizza LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57