You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 27! : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

It's rainy and chilly here in the Pacific Northwest this weekend, so your campfire feels good! It's been a good week. I made a commitment on November 1st to post every day this month. So far, so good! The most I've ever posted is 8 days in a row and then maybe 4 in a row, lol.

It's been a fun week of mushrooms. I found some Agaricus campestris Meadow mushrooms in my yard - and they were delicious! I found some Aminita muscaria in my neighborhood. I ate them, too, after recently learning how to get rid of the toxins. They were good! And then I went into the forest and found a bunch of chanterelles, some edible boletes, and a bracket fungus that I can eat. And I brought home other ones to study closer, that aren't for eating. But they are cool. So I've been enjoying the fall rain, even if it is cold, because they bring the mushrooms. But it's cozy around the campfire! ; )

Sort:  

God that is a bushcraft and offgrid cornucopia of an awesome reply LOL.

UV it about half way thru LOL

Nice to see your name on my posts again, it has been so long, you are most welcome on my page and around this fire, every weekend and any time.

Please turn this reply into a blog post, it is awesome.

#OffGrid
#Homesteading
#Bushcraft
#SelfReliance

(:

I know you like the bushcraft, @barrydutton! I've barely been on Steemit, just once a week, for the past couple months. But my schedule is opening up, so I'll be here more. I think I like using your campfire as a way to recap parts of my week related to the outdoors. I'll be making individual posts about some of those mushrooms, for sure! Maybe that will be the theme -- My Week in Mushrooms. Or some individual walks. Thanks for the ideas!

My Week in Mushrooms

That is a great title !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36