You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 20 !! : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago

I hope everyone is having a great weekend.

I’m still dealing with power and internet loss. So I’m not around much.

Was going post an update today from the hurricane aftermath but I’m going have rewrite it all due to recent events. Going take a few days off Steemit.

Maybe be back around Monday I’m not sure. Depends mostly on internet being up and my mood.

Trying keep my mind off things.

giantkill.png

screenshot taken by enjar in MMVI

Sort:  

You have been on my mind, tagged you in a couple replies so you would see them and know that.

Do what you have to do man.

I have been trying to think of Bushcraft types in your area that could help you if needed who are always...... prepared.

Did you get yourself a Sawyer water filter lately if you need one???

REI would likely have them in your area, or Dick's Sporting Goods, those kinds of places and they are TOP notch...

Many people would not be thinking of this angle, you could luck out.

Likely ~$20 USD or so roughly for a great Sawyer Mini with all kinds of great filtering features built in, if you do not know them, small, lightweight, water is important.

May be too much for you to think of --- but trust me on this one, just grab one.

We good on the clean up. Still a bit to do but it be something to keep my mind off things later on.

spent 6 hours or so total cleaning the refrigeratorsreally well. doubt they been this clean in years.

Been a rough day cat not doing well. Seems the hurricane not done taking from me just yet.

I've been really ill all day again myself, not doing good at all.

Still thinking of you man, sorry for the troubles there brother.

My cat died the other day. Just posted the blog. Going go make some dinner. not sure if I'll be back on tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63