You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 20 !! : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago

Here's my happy for the week:

I live near Chicago, it's the middle of September and I have radishes coming up! Woot!!

Hope everyone had at least one happy this week, too...

Sort:  

This is good news for sure.

I remember seeing your radish post and photos awhile back, that must have been 2 mths now!!

Happy dance for you for sure - radishes first, snow and the Blackhawks season next, around the corner Hahahaha!

Pre-season starts on the 19th. Three. More. Days. WOOHOO!!!

Did a rough count on the radish sprouts and there are just over 2 dozen... from seeds I figured were spent. Shows how much I know. ;~P Fingers crossed I'll be picking some pretty ones in a few weeks. By then, the carrots will be coming along if they're going to sprout, too. (I've never done a fall crop, hence my giddiness. Besides, I'm easily amused. LOL!)

you are a piece of work Eddie - we love you

LOL

The Leafs opened training camp this weekend about 90 mins away in Niagara Falls for a few days (as usual, they break camp out of town first) - before returning to the media frenzy surrounding Leaf Nation 364 days a year.

Jays will not make the playoffs after 2 big years, so the Leafs are the big ticket in town, earlier than usual.

Thanks! I'm shocked they sprouted. Two year old seeds & I stuck them in there on a whim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64