Steemitbloggers Contest | My 2019 New Year Resolution (Results)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

My 2019 Resolution.jpg

Prepping for the New Year

I know this is a very cliche topic especially when we're nearing the end of the year. Waooo....where have 2018 gone to?? You'll probably see a lot of this topic popping up sooner or later on Steemit but I just want to get to know you all better by getting a glance of your future plans. Or if you haven't thought about it, I think it's always good to give it a thought, to have some sort of goal, dream or plans that you want to execute in 2019.

Do not be constrained to just words in this week's contest, you may use all forms to tell your 2019 story. Use music, photos, write in poem or even paint. Let loose and go crazy.


2019 New Year Resolution

Criteria :

  1. Minimum 300 words
  2. Use photos/illustrations to better express your post.
  3. You can use all sorts of writing genre or medium, eg. vlog, drawing, photography... get creative.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Post)are to be posted here in the #steemitblogger-contests Channel.
  2. One Entry are allowed per participant.
  3. This contest must be done as a Steemit Post.
  4. Post title is up to you but you must include 'Steemitbloggers Contest'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 Favourite picks (2 STEEM Each)

 

Deadline :

Saturday Night, 08/12/2018, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)- CONTEST ENDED


The Entries & Results!

A shoutout to @randomwanderings from curie for the continuous support for this @steemitbloggers contest once again for the month of December.

Once again, I've received many amazing entries from the members and it's interesting to see that different people have different thoughts on the whole 'New Year Resolution' thing. It was all an interesting read and I urge everyone of you to head over to these blogs to give them some love and support. Who knows, you might even stumble upon a profile that you might want to follow.

Top 3 Favourites (2 STEEM Each)

2019 Goals! by @bengy


Source

Well, this was a bit of a tough one to think about... mostly because I'm not the one that makes resolutions or anything like that at the change of the year. For me the beginning of the New Year is a bit like the day before and the day after... So, I guess I would be talking more about vague goals for the next year instead!

My 2019 New Year Resolutions by @manoldonchev


Photo by @manoldonchev

This is a portrait of my fiancee at the place we plan to have the wedding dinner party. The garden of a restaurant between the new town and the old town of Nessebar, Bulgaria.

The view is...

The psychology of New Year's resolutions and why they don't work by @zen-art


Photo by @zen-art

Today we will talk about the psychology of decision making and what kind of thought processes are involved. I will give you some data from analysis and researches just as I will share tips and trick that will help you stick to your decisions longer. Are you ready? Let's go!

 


Honorable Mentions (1 STEEM Each)

My 2019 New Year's Resolution Goals, Goals, Goals... by @plantstoplanks


Photo by @plantstoplanks

While I can't say I usually take the opportunity to make a lot of specific New Year's resolutions, I am always a fan of goal setting at all points in the year. Obviously in my line of work as a trainer it is really important for my clients to have goals to be able to work towards as far as health and fitness goes. If you don't have goals, how do you know if you are improving?

My 2019 New Year Resolutions by @kipswolfe


Photo by @kipswolfe

Oh, dear, do you have any idea of the amount of things I need/want to change in my life? Let's just say there are a LOT of things that I would be happy to change; the real question is what do I really want to put forth the effort to change? Because that's what holds us back, isn't it? EFFORT.

If I don't put forth the effort to change -- and don't intend on doing so -- any New Year's Resolution I put forth will mean nothing.

My 2019 New Year Resolution by @felt.buzz


Photo by @felt.buzz

I don’t do New Years Resolutions.
NEVER have, NEVER will.


Congratulations


Thank you for sending in your awesome entries once again for @steemitbloggers weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. @jaynie and I are always super stoked to read all the entries. For those who did not win, don't be disheartened if you weren't selected. All in good fun and healthy competition.

Want to join our awesome family?

If you want to be part of this awesome community, @steemitbloggers is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our Steemitbloggers founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Thank you and CONGRATULATIONS TO EVERYONE!!!! 💚💚💚

Congrats to you too! The next contest is one of a kind :P

Congratulations everyone! It was fun to read some different takes on the tradition. I feel like a winner just being ahead of the game with setting my own goals early. 😊

Hehe, setting goals are always good! :D

Wow, thanks for the pick! And thanks for the contest! These are a fun thing to do!

Congratulation to the super awesome SB member.. @bengy @manoldonchev @zen-art a lovely read . Wish all the wishes comes true in the coming year.....Steem on @2019

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done everyone . Some awesome entries .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Didn't see your entry for this one :( Hehe, join the next one !!! It's gonna be announced soon

Congratulations to all awesome entries. I missed this one though. Slow like a turtle you know... 😜

But yes, congrats to everyone. 👍👍🎉🎊💐

CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners!

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87