Back Home for a Long Week and It Feels like Christmas!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

IMG_20180526_212158.jpg

Reached back home to the East of Malaysia, Kuching. Actually I was deciding whether to come back home this round for my cousin's wedding because I have already attended it in Kuala Lumpur. The main reason coming back was because of my family. It will be like a short family reunion holiday since Wesak Day is just around the corner, making this week a long week till next Tuesday.

My sister who lives in Darwin has come back to attend the wedding so I told myself, why not take a break from the hustle and bustle of city life and reunite with my family.

Also because when she comes back to see us, she packs a whole luggage of goodies over the year that she can only give us when she comes back home. So I'm also back to collect my new beanies that she's gotten for me too! hahahah :D

The beanie I'm wearing

IMG_20180526_211948.jpg

Sis & mum


Ohhh, it feels like christmas~

IMG_20180526_172444.jpg

IMG_20180526_172248.jpg

First up! Food & snacks from all over the world. Well, from the US, Australia and Singapore mainly. But our family needs to keep munching everywhere we are, probably just me and my sis and that's why you can also start seeing the muffin top baked to its full curvature.

IMG_20180526_171547.jpg

Oh! And I finally get to taste this 'craze & hype' EVERYONE has been talking about, Irwin's Salted Fish skin. Sis got it from Singapore and she got the potato chips and the fish skin. When the fish skin hype came up, everyone from Malaysia have been contacting their friends who are in Singapore to buy some for them. A lot have also been claiming that it's 'The BEST snack ever!'.

Well, I took a bite and sorry to disappoint you, I prefer the 'salted egg potato chips' better. Haha, After digging into the potato chips, I didn't go back to the fish skin. Well, I did take more photos to share with you guys to be part of the craze, so here it is.

IMG_20180526_172845.jpg

IMG_20180526_173037.jpg


And more goodies...

IMG_20180526_171813.jpg

IMG_20180526_172219.jpg

Here are the new beanies my sis got me and a new wallet! Loving them and I really needed a new wallet. My old one is pretty rundown and torn from all corner.

IMG_20180526_172102.jpg

And the dad got himself a swag looking pair of Nikes for his afternoon jog. Yes...he goes to the park to jog every evening rain or shine. Looks at my muffin top again.

IMG_20180526_171742.jpg

A Michael Kors handbag

IMG_20180526_172401.jpg

A miniature tea set, mum loves miniature stuff

IMG_20180526_174425.jpg

A PJs for the feet

IMG_20180526_174538.jpg

Perfume!~

IMG_20180526_174237.jpg

More Perfume...

IMG_20180526_174200.jpg

Gucci Gucci..

These were all the gifts for mum and it definitely felt like Christmas. Though no Christmas tree, no cookies with hot milk with marshmellows but swapped with me munching on the salted egg potato chips... and of course, the family and home is there. :)

Well before I go and spend some family time, I would also like to wish those of you who are celebrating Wesak Day a Happy Wesak Day!


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Salted egg potato chips is a must!!!! Anything with salted egg.

wow. really alot of goodies I wonder how big is her luggage. You all have similar smile man. Your sis has real good taste, just look at the beanie.

Have a great time back home.;)

Hahaha, the salted egg potato chips wins over the fish skin!!

She checked in one huge luggage only packed with these goodies! :D Yea! Loving the beanie, you'll see it when I get back :)

I have to look it up to know what is Wesak day.

Everytime a family comes to visit it always feels like Christams. Gifts are expected. Those are wonderful gifts! I love the shoes but I love the chips more lol!

I like the Gucci photo. It can be an ad

Hahahaha! Gifts are the best, I mean... who doesn't like to be receiving gifts. Hehe, ohhh the chips are to die for.... :D

amazing, great family

Spending time with family is just the best and to be spoilt like this is just something extra special. You all look like you're so happy and enjoying yourselves. Special memories for all of you for years to come I'm sure.

Indeed! It's very rare that we're all back together. Usually it's me going back home and sis can't take her leaves or it's the other way around. So though it's only a few days, it's better than none :)

So happy to hear that it worked out this time round. Enjoy.

Sounds like a great decision to make a trip home!!!! Have a good time with family @zord189! :) good to see your sis!

Hehe! Yes! Ur momo still can eat?

@zord189 Have a great family may God your family be happy all time

Thank you, God bless

Wowzers! Looks and sounds amazing!! Enjoy! :)

Hehe WOWZERS! IT IS!!! You reminded me of inspector gadget :)

Haha! Just wait for when I start doing this lol #wowzerstrousers
NXzmL_s-200x150.gif

Hahaha, I'm actually going to wait for you to do this! :D HAHAHA

Ooo... These are nice.
Have you been to Australia?

his sis came back from Darwin.

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42