Wake me up when I'm famous (steemitbloggers contest)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

alice-donovan-rouse-177304-unsplash.jpg

Wake me up when I’m famous is an oxymoron. Why? Because for me, to be creative I have to be in the zone, and to be in the zone I have to be awake and not asleep.

There I’ve said it.

So, how could I ever wake up famous after being asleep?

Well, after having said this, I do have a few ideas up my sleeve.

So, let’s explore them…

Number one: if the kitchen sink is always full of water we are dreaming too much and not getting down to doing what needs doing.

Alright, what else do we have?

Hmm, let me think…

Just lately I’ve been thinking, perhaps a bit too much, on how to get the evil ones out of power; and I’ve come to the conclusion that they are dug in like ticks and are sucking all the life out of the party.

Yes, I know, I can be a little bit convoluted in my arguments, but bear with me a while and let’s see if we can get some sense out of this…

Number two: to paraphrase Buddha: you can only wake someone who is asleep.

Which is something deep I’m sure; but for the life of me I can’t figure out what it is right now, where words are becoming redundant in the figurehead of my dreams before me to be answered.

Number three: no matter what, sooner or later it’s going to end. Always keep that in mind.

Number four: I feel we are getting somewhere, but I have no idea where. So I’ll turn up the heat and see what comes.

Number five: the slave-labour union began sending me letters again about this, to be a tad smarter, and put on a suit, you scruffy looking thing they said.

I sent them a postcard back and thanked them for being so kind and courteous.

Number six: And then my thoughts turned towards how famous I would be after I woke up.

And as I thought outside of my soul on this, the rocking chair broke and I fell over into the bushes just outside of the circle.

Outside of the circle I was on my own; so I danced around and waited for my turn to go back in.

It was a while later that I realised I didn’t need to go back in, and that I could be perfectly happy where I was.

So I wrote a poem and sent it off to go learn how to fly and received a stiff letter in the post to tell me to go get lost.

Number seven: It is not always easy to wake up from your dreams and become famous; but what else have you got to do?

Number eight: Number eight got lost in the post.

Number nine: And now comes the part where we use logic: how do we define famous?

I’m sure that if I was some famous writer no one had ever heard of, I’d have an answer to that question tucked up my sleeve, but, no, such luck is for the famous and a mere mortal such as I has none of that.

Number ten: Negativity does not become you.

Number eleven: By now you will all have gotten the hang of this where the bride meets the groom for the very first time and the experiments for a kiss to come later were all that mattered.

Well, we’ve all been here I’m sure.

Moving on now…

Number twelve: This is a list you must keep with you at all times so that you don’t lose it, for if you lose it, you may not wake up at all.

Number thirteen: There has been talk lately, of a lover’s paradise, a place where the gods cannot intervene on all that goes on there.

So I’ve been listening ever since with my ears pricked up about this to hear a little bit more.

Number fourteen: I set my alarm clock to wake me up when I become famous, and carried on snoring…

text13.png

Image from unsplash (first time of using them) Photo by Alice Donovan Rouse on Unsplash

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Good one - you put a big smile on my face!

That's great, couldn't ask for more

Wonderful thinking friend wales, Excellent title, lovely article!

Thank you; it's nice when something I've done is appreciated...

Really appreciate the way you summed up waking up to glory. Like said..you gotta writing brain behind all these superb post.
Why so much thinking..just wake up and keep walking...and live life happily...thats especially whzt i do...no tension

Posted using Partiko Android

These last years I've been thinking about waking up from the dream of being asleep and have done many posts about it now; it's not that easy to be so self aware you shine all you are wherever you go. Thanks for the comment...

Self belief and be what you are is enough to make a mark and shine you all the way...👍.....butvfor that you need to be awake😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my ! Oh my ! You're a genius.. ha ha

I think we're all a genius, we just need to be awake to know it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It was a while later that I realised I didn’t need to go back in, and that I could be perfectly happy where I was.

Lucidity <333 :)

Yes, sometimes there are lucid moments...

Yessss <333 :) I had one this morning with a turtle before we parted ways.

Your voice is super clear in this piece, awesome job.

Thanks; I never know how it will come out until afterwards and it's done, so it's nice when something comes out good

Hahaha, you are a freethinker for sure! I don't think I ever sleep deeply enough to wake up famous. :/

It is said, that if you want to dream, you first have to take off your day coat and close your eyes, and then fall into your spirit...

That is actually really beautiful!

It makes me wish that I could paint it... somehow

You can, all you need is inside of you, find it and dream big

Hello @wales, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much, it's always nice to be upvoted

I started with a smile and ended up laughing out loud...there might have been snort in there somewhere too...
This was such a fun read and wise...
Thank you @wales for the Sunday laugh :)

Thanks, and you're most welcome, I hope to do it again some time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87