Snibble snibblesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Here's a ditti for your coffee break...

applause-297115_640.png

The old me was never going to give up without a fight, so I gave it one of my cards that said: have a nice day.

It grinned back at me full of itself and slammed the door in my face.

Well, I said, what is the world coming to now?

I braved my heart outside of the door to where I lived in this and took a peek around the corner, but saw nothing much to write home about until I found some déjà vu thing in the corner and forever slamming doors.

I was tired of closed doors, so I dedicated a wish up to heaven and kicked down the door in my way and became the rat and the terrible tiger at the same time to much applause.

Snibble, snibble.

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

wonderful article, love your style friend wales, god bless you

It feels good when someone likes something I've created, thanks...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Another dose of deliciousness. Thank you for sharing @wales <333 :)

Sometimes a story comes from the heart, and sometimes it comes from the coffee; but either way is good just so it comes...

I agree....there's magic infused in all your sharings, and I love it! <333 :) Thank you sooo much for 'letting it all come' @wales. You're pure awesomeness!

Thank you

Tired of closed doors... I like your style, kicking your way in like a boss. Interesting writing and a good read before I lay down to sleep.

I shall attempt to live up to my reputation

Pretty awesome!!

Thanks, I like doing these small ones that are usually complete in themselves. There must be a name for this kind of style/art/story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51