On my island with a glass of wine

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

wine-619452_640.jpg

A wineglass half full sits on a table beside me on the sand and a cigarette burns on the edge as a lazy bee glides by.

Is kiss-love accompanied by the moon?

Too many thoughts for this beautiful place.

text14.png

I buried the suitcase with most of the money in the back garden covered in plastic but I won't say where exactly.

My boat is moored out in the bay and there is no one around, just me on this island all to myself.

ocean-3605547_640.jpg

Out in the bay I'm I just saw the head of a woman swimming by the boat, and now she dives and was that a tail?

Did I just see a mermaid?

And was there a wireless attached to her?

It can't be, too much wine I think...

text03.png

What am I doing here?

The next thing I hear is the sound of a wireless as I slip away into a deep sleep...

fairy-tale-1180921_640.png

So if it’s a singularity you are after then jump right in said the voice from the wireless...

text02.png

In the law of presentagious advantages that hides under my sleeping head ready to squeak, I heard the murmur of freedom calling where the clocks are free...

text07.png

When I woke up I found myself back in the woods where I'd found the suitcase full of money...

forest-931706_640.jpg

It’s late and very dark in the woods with no moon or wind to break the silence, when suddenly a bird cries out and thrashes away through the branches of the trees, angry to be disturbed... No matter, we are all here together on this little planet...sorry if I disturbed you little birdie.

Where did it all go wrong: one moment I was on the island drifting off to sleep, and then I was lost and waking up back here again...

text13.png

Somehow I found myself far away from my island, running back into the woods carrying the suitcase full of money...

What is going on?

Images from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82