Blindly on

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

It's early in the morning and I haven't woken up yet enough to boil the kettle any more, so I'm drinking tea and writing stories...

film-1328403_640.jpg

Someone told me there were monkeys around to be sold for the poor to become blind.

How does that one go?

It goes by returning to the same thing all the time.

You must sign out of here soon, or go crazy, said the washout and safety department, slashing their paper dummies into shreds, and looking blindly on.

Okay, this is how we do it this time of day, said the counter store: take a deep breath, count to ten, and relax.

What’s counting to ten got to do with it?

It’s an innovation of such ingenuity it will turn your life around.

I’m asking questions about it, you know.

Well, let me guarantee you this then, if you carry on, you’ll go blind in the left ear.

Ha; I’ve been blind there since forever.

That explains it then.

No, it does not explain it; but neither does it have any side effects.

What does this mean?

It means, we have gone past midnight again and now we’re locked out.

Startled to our senses this way suddenly, we must look up and see the moon swimming away with the rabbit-hole we wanted to go down forever.

Yes, and the very next day I turned to Jesus, and grew my beard ever longer; and took out the rings from my ear too, and placed them where I could never reach them anymore.

It was around all this that the main actress didn’t know what she was doing beyond this revelation. So she went shopping for all her favourite clothes in the haberdasheries where she couldn’t be found until all the money was spent.

The movie kept on running without her though; yes, blindly on; and on it ran into the future with me running behind it until...

end-812225_640.jpg

()

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @wales! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our #steemitbloggers FB Page and Twitter feeds.

Thank you very much

Congratulations on the rally upvote and welcome to #steemitbloggers :) Will look out for more of your posts in the future!

Thanks, it feels good to be here

Welcome to the family!

Thank you, I feel welcomed

Congratulations @wales! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much for this award

I got a chuckle when I read how you described "Turning into Jesus" with the beard. I'm looking forward to reading more from you so I am following. )

I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the comment

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Steem on! #steembloggers the best group in #steemit .. 👍

Yes it is; thanks...

I've been blind in the left and right ear forever...
I felt the rabbit hole was getting away from me too :)

So it hit the spot then

Welcome to @steemitbloggers @wales :) I love this piece of writing...bit of a stream of consciousness, but I won't "carry on, [so as to] go blind in the left ear" :)

Thanks; yes most of my writing is stream of consciousness, but I promise you won't go blind in any ear by reading it

haha @wales, thanks for the confirmation!

I think that if I don't sign out soon I might go crazy ;p

I haven't seen much steam of consciousness stuff on here, I hope you steem on!

Thanks; I'll steem on for as long as I can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38