You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The freedom of joy

I agree.

We seldom realize, for example that our most private thoughts and emotions are not actually our own. For we think in terms of languages and images which we did not invent, but which were given to us by our society. - Alan W. Watts

I think this suits your post rather well. The ideal state of being would be free from any attachments or preconceived ideas.

Sort:  

It's so hard to get rid of the junk in the mind though. Sometimes when I get in the flow I can feel something opening up that is free and I try to express from that expression, but so often the junk steps back in

I know, it is! That reminds me that I have to start meditating again. Without practice not much is going to change

Are you a premie then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64