You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are YOU Grateful for TODAY? - #GratitudeTrain No. 55

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I remember, a bazillion years ago, my late father told me a story along the same lines as yours, and finished it with the phrase, "There, but for the grace of God, go I." So glad you're also a story teller, and not the one the story's about. 😊 💜

#55 - Today, I am grateful for cooler weather. While I'm not anxious to see the end of summer, this past couple of months week with 80-90F degree (27 to 33C) days, and humidity that made walking feel more like swimming, will definitely not be missed. Oh, and won't miss the huge, air conditioner fueled electric bills either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62