You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deliciously Sticky Pork Kassler Chops with Salsa Salad Fried Basmati Rice

My goodness, this sounds and looks divine! I like pork chops, but never heard of Kassler Chops; I'll have to look those up to see what the difference is. The "Salsa Salad Fried Basmati Rice" sounds like a real winner, so unique to combine the starch & veggies of the meal together in a nod to oriental fried rice! And the way you presented it on the plate looks like you went to a 5-star restaurant! Whoo hooo! Way to go and make us drool! 😋

Sort:  

They are divine @thekittygirl. Essentially they are like a smoked, cured chop... so I think they are prepared in a type of brine. Oh and as for the basmati... yes that was a winner for sure! I love basmati at the best of times, but this just pushed it up a notch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30