Crushing Dreams of Owning an I-Phone.

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Since the day I joined Steemit, i always dreamt of owning the much talked I-Phone. I had LG K10 accompanying me since 2 years and I have pretty much comfortable using it. With Steem prices soaring in 2017 I planned to buy an I-Phone with Steem. However, that time i did not have enough balance in my wallet to buy one. (I joined in Oct 2017). An I-phone 7 in India cost Rs 70,000.00 whereas the lower model cost around Rs.50,000.00

I keep continuing on Steemit, with regular blogging on this platform with the help of my much trusty LG K10 hoping to Own an I phone some day when steem rises. In all these days i keep hoping and hope keep me alive.
It was a dream for me to have an I -Phone, in my pocket. And all my DREAM came crushing when my LG-K10 gave up and dying the slow death

image

My phone is cracked now , and it is very difficult for me to scroll or navigate. Even the worst scenario is at the same time STEEM is also crushing and plunging to all time low.

Does that mean my Dream of owning the I-phone has also met an end

The black beauty which used to be my best companion is no more handy. Even at this crushing time of my phone the beauty is impecable.

image

Now what?? The Steem is down and my phone also broke away. I am feeling totally handicapped with the loss. With continuing falling prices i even not able to manage any other phone. But the dream of owning the best in class Apple product I-phone remain a dream for me. Till Steem get back to normal, i can not keep myself distant much from the amazing platform.

I know this is just the Bad phase and good days will be around. But owning the I-Phone shall remain my top priority and a big dream forever. Hopefully , I won't missed out on owning it someday who does not want to have I-phone.

Afterall an I-phone is an I-phone.

RIP : MY LG-K10

I have to manage somehow now with my broken phone. Wish Steem get back to the good days and I get to start dreaming again and in real own an Iphone.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


Vote for Witness I have given mine to,
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @abit, @fulltimegeek , @utopian.io @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator are in my list.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image
...........................................

Steemit Bloggers
..............................................

Sort:  

Ohhh noooo, my biggest fear right now is breaking my iPhone 6s. I use this phone for everything Steemit and for working SkipTheDishes, if it broke I would have no choice but to sign a contract to get a new one otherwise I would be out my second job.

If you were in Canada I could send you my backup(iPhone 6) which still works ok but for some reason is not supported by the SkipTheDishes mobile courier app.

Honestly I have been thinking about picking up an Android for my work phone, Apple is just way overpriced for what you get but if it’s security you want then it’s the way to go.

There has got to be some generous soul here on Steemit from your area that would be willing to send you their old phone!

Common people let’s get @Steemflow some sort of hardware to use. We have all banded together for onboarding newbies but let’s band together for the actively engaging users we currently have!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @d00k13 i am feeling the pain.....really like handicap. With so much steem fall i do no think it is feasible anyhow

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I would lose my mind without a mobile, as for getting you a new one I seen a contest for one but it was already completed.... still looking 😉

There has got to be someone out there with a phone they could send you for free to use!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha...so nice but hard to belive any such soul exihts. ...and life without one is nothing. There is no we can connect with it

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh nooooo
Keep the dream
I never really cared for a brand but when I went looking for a phone that would give me decent video..... the iPhone won
So really hope you manage to get your hands on one soon

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dream is what is more important to keep us moving. The dream will keep me going all the way with steem reaches to moon

Posted using Partiko Android

Surely someone in this space has a spare iPhone going around ?? When I get a new one I will send you a 6 plus if they don’t .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh man....so nice of you 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh Man, that sucks!!!
I understand that losing a phone is like losing a friend nowadays. and of course, I am talking about my Mi4i. We had such a good time, She was with me for 4 years and finally became ill because of her battery. I went to many stores and showed her to the Mi workshop, They suggested that my Mi needed a battery transplant and the sad news was there were no donors. (The model was called back about a year ago from the market)
Finally I had no other option but to move on... And now I have a new kickass Mi6Pro..

I told you that story because I know how you feel... LOL

PS : I am not a big fan of the apple products, But I get the concept of crush ;-)

The only thing I saw is 14 missed calls ☠️ ⚠️

Hahaha....silenteyrs speaks a lot...😉 well spotted

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.841 which ranks you at #4389 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 4388).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #123.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Why iphone? , go android, universal connectors, there are affordable amazing options
Sorry for your phone, hope steem recovers

I have been n android user since long....it is always a craze to own the apple in my hand of my own.

Posted using Partiko Android

well, whatever makes you happy is good... I particularly am not inclined to apple especially since they are moving to more isolation, especific connectors... I like to go with my device and just connect "everywhere", before specs were really good, but nowadays android will give you better specs for cheaper prices... people just pay too much for the "brand"
In computers same, staying in PC, had a mac at work that kept on breaking and every repair was crazy expensive, in my good old pc, a component breaks, I replace it.

Sorry to see your phone dying, maybe you can take it to the repair shop and have the screen replaced. I know that costs but still, it's a solution till you can get another one.

Thats what i am thinking of. The problem is there is noo service center of LG nearby. Repairing at local repair shop is quite risky too ....hopefully to manage somhow

Posted using Partiko Android

I am dreaming of iPhone XS :( as my 5s is now too old

You gotta manage them bro....you already enjoying with gopro...steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

Not kind off enjoying because I have to test it while on my trip

Hahaha...still punjab has many beautiful landscape..you just need to explore the city too 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

No No I am fan of hills only :D :D will be going to goa soon :D

Unless you are using tools like iMessage and lots of email iPhone is nothing but a very good camera ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is that so....its more of a camera than a phone. Serms i got a bad taste of the product. Anyhow looking at some of the reviews i am planning to opt for another one...thanks for your valuable feedback

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39