Pumpkin Carving Masters

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Today we had a lot of fun. We carved pumpkins!

My daughter and her boyfriend picked up three large pumpkins and got me involved in a competition.

Each of us put down $20. We had two hours to carve a jack-o-lantern and the best one will get all the money.

These are our three creations. Which one is the best? Left, middle or right?

1.jpg

Adele and Juan Carlos are concentrating... while I take pictures...

2.jpg

They joke and tease each other... make me laugh like crazy...

3.jpg

Jack-o-lanterns look cool in the dark...

4.jpg

That's right, the best one is mine!

5.jpg

PS - I like them all. I think Adele's is the best, it is the most balanced. Lots of details and good glow in the dark. Juan's is a classic lantern, very good in the dark, mine is funny but not much glowing.

We decided that we all won and we will use the money to go out to a nice sushi restaurant this weekend.

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Yay everyone wins! Each one looks so cool especially when lit up. Each has it's own unique character and yes I think the best one is yours. I wish we had this tradition in our country.

Thank you, yeah, it is a nice tradition and it is fun, especially if the pumpkins are large.

so middel is most murderous but the one to right is weird in creepy way. the left one is so "pleasant" and the pumking went to dentists for sure so the are all good. :)

Ha ha, yes, he went to dentist :)

Those are awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, everybody did a great job. :)

All 3 lanterns are awesome! Great job and creativity!

Thank you so much, we had fun and they all came out nice!

It really did!

awwww I have such fond memories of pumpkin carving with the kids! It's one of the things I miss being here :)

By the way, I totally picked yours! but I love the idea of all of you out for sushi on the winnings :)

Happy Halloween @starjewel!

Hi Lynn, I know you miss things, that's life. We were not really in the mood for carving, as our cat passed away last week, but we tried to keep the tradition going. Thank you for stopping by :)

I like all of them, can't pick only one. ;0)

They are indeed all awesome <333 :) My favorite is the one on the right, tho ;)

Hehe right on 👍😊

Those look really cool. I can't wait till my girls are a bit older and we an do this. Right now I let them paint them more than carve them.

Yeah, those carving tools are not for small kiddos. Wait a few years 🤣

All looks great I have to say :D hard to pick but id say the screen left pumpkin is my choice :D it has a lovely Halloween charm.

Those are pretty awesome carved pumpkins! I like the right one but the left one looks really good when it is lit up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88