You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee - A Lifelong Love Affair

Yessss... You know, I never thought a beverage could be part of who you are, but in the case of coffee, it absolutely can.
I like pretty much any coffee. For regular consumption, I like to get Kicking Horse coffee off of amazon, or Sweet Water coffee, which I have to order through an online group, since they dont sell to individuals and I cant find it for sale here.
Both are organic, fair trade coffees, both have fantastic blends, and both are super delicious! :D

Sort:  

Depending on my mood, I alternate between coffee and hot tea. I adore Emeril's Big Easy Bold blend. It has a slight chicory flavor to it, but I can only get it through amazon. That is my go to writing coffee on my off days. At work I have a local coffee shop where I consume way too much of their salted caramel breves. I also like dark Sumatran blends. When I'm drinking hot tea, it is always, always, always Twinning Irish Breakfast Tea...lol

Sounds fabulous! I may have to try some of those just for something different.
I had bought a chicory based coffee substitute when it was on clearance at our local health food store. (Normally $10 and was only $1 woo hoo!) I used it in conjunction with my normal coffee and it was delicious! I actually want to start buying chicory so I can my my own coffee blend. :D

ooooo making your own coffee blend with chicory sounds interesting. Let us know how it turns out if you get around to it.

Haha, you know me, 'if you get around to it' is the truth.
I think I will. I just need to wait for the extra $$ and Ill order some.
Its about the same price as my normal expensive coffee that I buy, so technically Id not be spending more. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57