Sort:  

thank you squirrelbait! did you like the photos? I could just study those for a long time but it's hard to know what other people like.

Oh yes, I really liked the photos. I don't see the Amish here so it was nice to see your pictures.

thanks squirrebait...a good idea would be to move in next to them, become good friends then when the stuff hits the fan they won't be affected that much and you can stay with them or offer your guns for hire to protect them, I protect for food!

They would take of you too. However, they would insist you leave your gun behind. So, not a secure place but they would help you if you needed it.

hey squirrelbait that's one thing I haven't researched, their gun policy, have you?

I have not done that research. I know their stand on violence. Remember the Amish schoolhouse shooting? Their reaction was forgiveness. Also, none showed up with guns to stop the guy. They might allow a hunting rifle, I am not sure.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/West_Nickel_Mines_School_shooting

West Nickel Mines School shooting
On October 2, 2006, a shooting occurred at the West Nickel Mines School, an Amish one-room schoolhouse in the Old Order Amish community of Nickel Mines, a village in Bart Township, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Gunman Charles Carl Roberts IV took hostages and shot eight out of ten girls (aged 6–13), killing five, before committing suicide in the schoolhouse. The emphasis on forgiveness and reconciliation in the Amish community's response was widely discussed in the national media. The West Nickel Mines School was torn down, and a new one-room schoolhouse, the New Hope School, was built at another location.

yeah I think they have shotguns and hunting rifles but I think I'll research that, thanks for the idea!

You are welcome. I think an Amish series of posts would be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70