What’s The Best Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?

_Even if something is left undone,everyone must take time to sit still and watch the leaves turn._(3).png

What happened was - I was born. Out of nothing. Out of nowhere. With a single press on the sign up button done by my finger.

After that I could finally share my writings and earn passive income. Not only that - at this moment I have about 133 Steem Power which I think is not bad taking in the fact that I'm here only for fun.

All together - many wonderful things have happened

  • I stopped scrolling facebook, twitter and instagram to explore the depths of the Steemitverse and wise up about how the blockchain works.

  • Not only that - I have stopped watching TV completely. All the mind control stuff is too much for me.

  • With each post my english is getting better, I'm discovering new words and their meanings.

  • I have won two contests and participated in many other where I got pretty big upvotes only for taking my time and entering the contest.

  • I have met interesting people and read their stories. Most of them are inspiring. Other - meaningful and thought-provoking which is also good.

  • I've seen the beautiful and the dark side of Steemit. The rise and the fall. But now we're in the middle of all. Hear it call - your love for the Universe.

  • I'm spending more time listening to my thoughts instead of fighting them. I'm writing them down and it's working for me. Life is forming with each step done by my feet.


This post was my entry to @dragosroua 30 day challenge.

Have a wonderful day!

gif source

steemitbaneris.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Cool! It's good to reflect every now and then :)

I hereby accept the challenge!

Look it up. It's @dragosroua's challenge in which everyone is welcome to participate.

And have a great time today!

You took the words out of my mouth! I also watch less TV, I'm hardly ever on Facebook anymore and I have made new friends! I also do more fun things with my son, so I can share our adventures here.

That is lovely to hear! I guess life's better when Steemit is around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66