You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to the hotel (#ulog 32)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I live in the suburbs and don't travel much, so I have never used Uber or Lyft, and it's been years since I took a taxi. But, I really hate taxis, so if/when I find myself in that situation again, it'll be one of the ride-sharing services for me. I've heard many good 2nd-hand reports about Uber. Not sure if I know anyone that has used Lyft.

I have also seen reports of blockchain based, decentralized ride-sharing services that don't take a fee. Don't think any of those have caught on yet, but by the time I need a service like that again, maybe it'll be a possibility.

Sort:  

I've found that most of the passengers have had great service, but if you live too far out from the city, then you might want to just do a test to see if there are actually cars close by that can respond in good time to you!

Crypto based ride sharing? That could be interesting, although at the moment, this might be a market where the middleman is pretty important? To regulate the quality and behaviour of drivers/passengers....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70