Quilts auction photos series #1

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Photographs using Canon Rebel from Quilt Auction (photos randomly picked).

fkjjpgfrvv.jpg

haa1xm3x6w.jpg

9t7zv33hpg.jpg

oy8l9oeg84.jpg

9p47emr6hv.jpg

3mr1oewrmt.jpg
There will be more quilt photos. I have a lot of them. They sold over 400 quilts. Expecting to raise over $100,000.00 in donations to help underprivileged children go to camp. I will post some ever now and then, they are beautiful.


Thank you for reading.
Wishing everyone a fun day.
@rebeccabe

giphy.gif
This gif is from www.giphy.com but it sure looks like my avatar come to life. haha!


Creating this post with the use of #esteem by @good-karma


kufridmf9m.gif



xjoc77sdn4.png


Made by - @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Perfect photography. I appreciate your beautiful creativity.

thank you my friend :)

I can only image the time and effort and love that went into creating so many quilts. I used to love watching my grandmother bring old cloth back to life as a usable item!

It is wonderful to see handmade items. I too share memories with my family.
Now everyone goes off to the store. :)
Thanks for your wonderful comment. :)

Thanks for sharing i love the one with the train

Looks like NY or Chicago...

I like the one with the train and your avatar too HAHAHA (always loved it).

good one, huh? lol
thanks for the resteem..

Really colorful auction photography.
Gorgeous shot. You captured it so pretty-fully!

thank you so much

Awesome pictures, fuul colors!

Such lovely colors! I do like quilts!

thanks ...tons of them and people paying big bucks since it for a cause... one quilt I watched go for 1,500.00

Even at that rate it probably still only pays the quilt artist pennies per hour! Fabric is so expensive and so many hours of work goes into one!

Yep..you are right .. people made them perfect ... so the time, oh my

This reminds me so much of the blanket I used to have when I was younger! It's so nostalgic! Wish I have one too!! Omg.

great memories...thanks for your comment @explorenations

Where was this quilt auction? Such beautiful works of art. Please do more photographs. Did they reach the goal? 🐓🐓

In Nebraska ... I will be doing more photos. I haven't heard how much they raised yet.
Wonderful how people come together for children.

I wish they (People) would come together for the sake of good all of the time.🐓🐓

I know .. I agree

Wow that's awesome.
Helping out poor children is better than anything.
I hope you make it to self every one of them

thanks...I haven't heard yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38