Execution here only 4 hours ago

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

z9q3jqhdsn.jpg

Nebraska Carries Out 1st Execution Using Fentanyl In U.S.

This is the first execution of any kind here since 1997.

The death penalty law bothers me. How do you feel about the death sentence? I would really like to hear different points of view too.

I grew up in Texas knowing people were executed and thought it the norm. Nebraska is not like that.

I must tell you when I saw the movie, “The Green Mile” my view on the death penalty changed after viewing that movie years ago. I was going to put a clip from that movie but am not up to that.

Do they have the death penalty where you live?
How do you feel about it?



Upvote, comment, resteem
@rebeccabe

groups in discord to check out

#steemitbloggers – a great group I invite everyone to explore. The support I have experienced in this group is phenomenal. @jaynie leads the group in a very open way.

#steemusa – These are members living in the USA or aboard from the States. It seems to be group effort and anyone that joins is warmly welcomed.

#photofriend – This is a group of photographers enjoying each others photography. If you post photography consider joining this group. Currently, I am a shareholder in the group. All levels of photographers are welcome with any equipment from phone to the latest and most expensive glass lenses.

Made by - @rebeccabe

Sort:  

IMO Murder is murder, whether it is being done by a mentally ill person or by the government. The results are the same.

thanks this saddens me.
The other thing is the drugs are not being stored correctly..this whole thing is messed up.
do they have the death penalty where you live?

Wisconsin was one of the earliest states to abolish the death penalty (1953). There has only been one execution here.

That is good. :)

No death penalty since WW II and only for military crimes even then.

I'm not a huge fan of the death penalty. Life without the possibility of parole is much more cruel a punishment than the death penalty towards the convict but not theit next of kin. So, life without parole punishes the right person.

@markkujantunen Thanks for commenting I agree. And now with DNA evidence, many are cleared of crimes they would have died for and those that kill well they must serve their time.

A friend of mine's common-law wife was murdered the guy repeatedly ran over her with a car out of anger. A man she did not know. I don't know what became of him it was in another state.

This awful government here in the UK was talking about bringing it back, but I for one oppose it

I agree with you.

169/5000
I am not favorable to the death penalty, I believe that being deprived of liberty is a just punishment for the malfeitores. Happily in Spain we do not have the death penalty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87