Cream Cheese Pound Cake

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)


There are no words to describe the glorious rapture of indulging in this succulent cream cheese pound cake, it is just one of those experiences that you have to enjoy for yourself to get the full effect! This cake is much easier to bake than most people would have you to believe. There are one or two key points you will want to follow exactly, but overall it is a piece of cake! The overpowering addictive compounds of this heavenly cake is so strong that I literally started craving it at 11:30 p.m. last Saturday night and could not rest until I dirtied my entire kitchen to make it! (It was really good the next day for breakfast as well!)

Cream Cheese Pound Cake Instructions and Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 Cups(3 Sticks) of softened sweet cream salted butter
  • 8 ounces(1 package) of softened cream cheese
  • 3 cups of white granulated sugar
  • 6 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 3 cups all purpose flour
  • Non-stick cooking spray (I like butter flavored)
Notice that with the butter and cream cheese that I mentioned that it needed to be softened. This is one of the times that you absolutely need to FOLLOW the instructions for the cream cheese pound cake to turn out properly. The butter and cream cheese cannot be melted and they cannot be hard and cold. It is extremely important that they are left out to become room temperature and soft. Trust me, you'll thank me later!

First pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees and start with the SOFTENED(see above notation) butter and cream cheese and beat with an electric mixer until thoroughly combined. Next, you add the sugar and beat until the mixture is light and fluffy. In my experience, this usually takes about 5 minutes or so.

Then, you add one egg at a time, beating the mixture well after adding each egg. Here is the other area you really need to pay attention to. It is imperative to only add one egg at a time and to beat the mixture thoroughly after adding each egg before you add the next egg. I know this takes a bit more time, but the end results are so worth it!

At this point you add the vanilla extract and mix it in well. Take the flour and divide it into two separate parts. You will add each one separately and mix until just combined. A great tip is to have a rubber spatula ready to fold the flour into the mixture before attacking it with the electric mixer. This will keep you from looking like Tony Montana diving into a mountain of cocaine in Scarface when the flour flies all over you and your kitchen!

Liberally spray your bundt pan with the non-stick spray, spoon in the batter, and throw it in the over for about 30 minutes. Since cooking times vary from oven to oven, I suggest carefully checking the cake periodically. I use a wooden chopstick and insert it into the cake. When it comes out clean and batter free, the cake is ready to come out. It is important that you let the cake cool for about 10-15 minutes before attempting to remove it from the pan. This give it a chance to release and not come out looking like the Bride of Frankenstein. Once it is out let it cool completely before serving.

cream cheese pound cake food cake dessert

There you go! Told you this cream cheese pound cake was easier than you think. Give it a try and let me know what you think!

 

You may also like my recent poem, I WEEP, or my article on to-do lists!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://papacrusher.vornix.blog/2018/09/06/cream-cheese-pound-cake/


All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

themancave


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

Asshole...I'm sitting here in a hotel room, 500km from home on a Friday night, (suffering from a headcold) and you're putting pictures of cake in front of me...

Well, I could go to the shop a get some I guess... But it wouldn't be your awesome cake now would it!

:) Nice bake my man.

I listed all the ingredients and directions, with your silver tongue you could sweet talk your way into a kitchen and make several for yourself and the other shooters!

with your silver tongue you could sweet talk your way into a kitchen

I thought you were going to say "sweet talk someone into making it for me!". That's more likely. Seriously though, I reckon I'm going to give it a go. I'll post the results if I do and tag you.

That would be awesome and definitely tag me so I can give a critique..lol

You had me at Cream Cheese
Just looking at it... yumz 😊

It is so good. My only issue is I wish it has more cream cheese flavor. I may need to experiment a bit.

Yes, no such thing as too much cream cheese haha 😊

Buddy this is my kind of food post! Delicious food with a wildly entertaining recipe to follow.

This will keep you from looking like Tony Montana diving into a mountain of cocaine in Scarface when the flour flies all over you and your kitchen!

I laughed out loud at this 😂

It's funny because it's true! Too many run ins with wayward flour....lol

Nice bake! I could have that for breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert and snacks with custard or ice cream, just don’t tell my body haha

A little cake is good for the soul! Thanks for commenting!

Mmmm, it seems delicious. Next time when I think about banana bread, I will try to make this instead.

If you do,let me know how it works out!

Cream Cheese yeeees :-) It's been so long since I ate cake! Thanks for sharing with us this deli masterpiece ;-)

You are welcome, this cake is the bomb!

Wow.. You described that cake so magnificently that I just want a piece of it. The recipe seems simple. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for coming by and commenting! This is one of mu favorite recipes.

Look scrumptious! I bet it tastes wonderful! Thank you for sharing.

It is full of flavor and one of my favorite recipes.

Hi @papacrusher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.989 which ranks you at #10153 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 10180).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 361 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

oh my gosh sir papacrusher I've never even heard of cream cheese pound cake! haha! what a find..I think that is addicting though so it should probably be outlawed! lol.

My grandmother has made one similar to this since forever. I want to try it with some more cream cheese for flavoring.

hahaha! yes! you can't have too much cream cheese, that's what I'm talkin about! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84