Bastards and Demons #1 | James M. Wolf Paranormal Investigator

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

- Source - 

7:00 PM 

I go to the scene of the kidnapping, I see the devil with a shotgun threatening some fucking zombies. I ask the megaphone to the cops, who see me as weird dude until I show them my paranormal investigator's license plate of Trinity. After the negotiation started I ask the demon what he wants, his name is Neil, a fat, horny bastard, with rough, red skin and pointed tail, he tells me that he no longer supports the rules of this world, which were previously the dominant species and that now they are only office workers who work from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. It demands a million Devildolars, I tell him that we will do everything possible to give me a little time.  

 11:00 PM 

After taking my fourth beer I think about it well and I say good that fuck, I play with of some magic or maybe I just have to sneak through the air conditioning duct. 

Friend, something curious about New Hell City is that it has vents, sewers and all those dirty shits of our city, that serve for a bastard like me. 

3:00 AM 

In what fucking shit I got, this labyrinth of ducts is huge, I still feel the alcohol in my veins, fuck! Finally I see something, a light, I see the hostages some poor zombie children and their mother. 

I carefully go to where they are, while I remember why I do this, to help and redeem myself. I tell them to calm down that I am here to help, suddenly the door sounds. 

The damn demon throws himself at me, hits his jaw and feels like it's some finger, the demon takes the shotgun. 

- Source - 

The bullet hits a zombie boy. I get angry so I start reciting a spell, make the son of a bitch burn alive but he's tough. 

Fun fact friends, magic does not always work as we expect, so we always have to have a small insurance, like the revolver in my jacket.   

- Source - 

I shoot him in the head but he regenerates, with a quick movement, he throws my weapon to a corner of the room. The hostages are scared, I utter an ice spell, well, the bastard resists. But remember this friends "a magician always has an ace up his sleeve", in this case a bottle of holy water on the back of my jacket, I take it with my right hand and throw it in his face, he is blind!. 

It's my chance to take the shotgun from the floor.

-Source - 

This has enough strength to push it through the window. 

-Source- 

Well, everything solved. The family of zombies see me as their savior, the mother tells me that I did everything I could, but I only see a dead boy, I tell him that I could have done better and I apologize, she starts to cry. When I'm going to retire, the police come in and everyone applauds me for being a hero, but I do not feel that way.

 9:00 AM 

Upon entering the bar they applaud me, the owner Bob immediately tells me that I can order what I want, invites the house. I explain that I'm not a hero, but nobody ever sees it that way. I was never a hero, before I was a mercenary but nobody knows that part of me, I'm just a poor bastard who wants to redeem himself.  

This is my first story, I hope little by little to improve and be a great screenwriter. Please think what you like, if you like to upvote or resteem.

Thanks to all who read to make my dream possible. I hope to continue counting on your support!

Thanks to #steemit-webcomics who created a community of comics in steemit.

Sort:  

the bangs and crash does make the story better to read :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66