You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Murder on the Orient Express 2017 - movie review (Steemitbloggers Contest)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

But why don't you tell us how you really felt about it?
Just joking! I don't often read movie reviews, because I hardly ever watch movies these days. But I like the heartfelt nature of this one. It almost makes me want to go and see the film, just to find out whether it really is this bad! I've never been a massive fan of Kenneth Branagh – he was always too much of a "dahling" in my opinion, though I think he does have talent, and I would imagine him to be the kind of actor who would read all the books before taking on a role. Maybe Poirot just isn't his thing.

Sort:  

Or maybe he wanted to make his own Poirot with a unique touch. He succeeded in making it, I just really do not like it :D

I suspect that's it - he was trying to be different. Trying too hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67152.33
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67