You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School Yard Stories #001 - The Gum Wars

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Ha! As a former teacher I can attest to this silent war. At one point in my classroom I found a wad of the sticky stuff smashed down onto my bulletin board.

I left it there for the rest of the school year.

I told all my classes about the gum on the board and whenever anyone would ask why we can't chew gum in the classroom I would just point to the bulletin board and the chewed up pile of dehydrated gum still there, still gross.

#steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Leaving it out like that can be a really good way to make a point, but as you said, gross. You still have to look at it too!

Thanks for stopping by @mattifer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46