You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Explosive Growth of the Amish

I've always been amazed with the Amish; all they are is symbolic in their barn raisings...work together, hand made, organic, selflessness, non-materialistic, family, community etc. Great photos too.

I know I told you before about them in Canada, and I agree, their food reminds me of what the German women who worked for a German hall where I grew up used to make. Delicious!

Sort:  

well well well..look who decided to show up! where have you been, taking off again? yeah I've eaten at many of their restaurants and the food is great but not exactly healthy, I think they put sugar in everything! lol.

With Brian's health, some days are good and some bad, and I seem to take days off with both :)

haha sugar in everything! That's like here. I even bought what was labelled as plain yogurt and it was so sweet I couldn't eat it. It's in everything!

it's an addictive curse so it limits our choices dog gonit, forces us to make stuff ourselves dog gonit, I hate being forced to do work!

It does keep you coming back for more, that's for sure :)

yeah I love it! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70