Things that stick in your head

I do not know how others feel, but, there are certain things or sayings that have stayed in my head from childhood - maybe you have some to add to the list.

Anyway, here are a few of mine:

See a penny, pick it up and all the day you will have good luck.

If a job is worth doing, then it is worth doing properly.

One for sorrow, two for joy, three for a letter and four for a boy, five for silver, six for gold, seven for a secret never to be told.

Don't do as I do, do as I say.

Red sky at night, shepherds delight, red sky in the morning, shepherds warning.

Don't count your chickens before they are hatched.

I could go on and on, but these sayings are ingraved into my brain and I wonder if others out there have the same problem.

Sort:  
Maybe cause you have heard it again and again..

maybe - but it reminds me of the people that would say those things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48