Kale , kale and more kale.

In one of my previous posts, I mentioned how during my absence of about three weeks, my kale had been infested with aphids and I had to go to war on them with a water spray.
The plants were also looking very sad and had lacked water too.

Well after some good TLC and some gorgeous rains, the kale plants are looking really healthy and strong again.

I gave them some nice organic fertilizer and also a mulch of wood chips and have been keeping a close watch out for any aphids.
The kale in this photo is an heirloom kale.

Here is my other kale which is curly kale - these are still on the small side, but are looking really healthy and strong.
Kale is one of the most nutritious vegetables to eat and can be used in so many ways - steamed, stir fried, green smoothies and can also be made into tasty dried chip snacks.

Sort:  

WONDERFUL NEWS!!
So happy you were able to save your kale. I know how much you love it and pride yourself with growing good quality greens.

Thank you - I just wish I had more space!!

Hi @lizziesworld!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.124 which ranks you at #22129 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 19 places in the last three days (old rank 22110).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #265.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you - will do my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89