Another garden update

I am very pleased with the progress so far with my veggies - especially my heirloom zucchinis and spinach.

My zucchinis are really looking great and any day now I shall be able to train them up the trellis that I put in some time ago.
Every day I inspect the leaves to make sure that there are no greedy little critters on them.
We have had some hectic winds lately and I was concerned that my zucchini plants would be damaged, but so far, so good.

My spinach is now ready for me to harvest so will do this today.
I love to grow spinach as it grows all year round - I cut the leaves for salads or cooking and they all grow back.
Also, I have never had any pests eating my spinach - they obviously do not like it which is a blessing for me.

Sort:  

Nice garden and good information on it to share thanks @lizziesworld

Thanks for reading my post

I got some spinach from an allotment courtesy of a kind lady who had plenty to spare...love spinach

Nice lady - the folk that have allotment gardens are keen gardeners - and yes I love spinach too.

Great photos @lizziesworld, how lucky you don't have any unwanted critters chomping on those beautiful spinach leaves! Sadly my spinach gets eaten :(

Thank you - and yes, I am amazed that nothing eats the spinach - and also my celery - these critters are fussy!!

Good that the pests don't like your spinach! More for you!!

The zucchini are looking pretty good!

Thank you - am really hoping that the zucchins do well.

Hi @lizziesworld!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.214 which ranks you at #20842 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 32 places in the last three days (old rank 20810).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #282.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Too bad I don't eat spinach, else I will grow lots of them since they are easy to grow. My tomatoes are not doing well at the moment, I think I need to re-plant a new batch later on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82