You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cultivated Apothecary: Week 1 Edition 2 Comfrey Salve

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I'm a big fan of comfrey @goldendawne so a big thank you for this. We can buy Comfrey tea, cream and tincture but would be nice to make the salve and oil! I can attest to the healing power of this knit-bone herb; was given a comfrey tablet by a homeopath when my son fractured his femur, shortened the healing process by a whole week. When I fractured my ankle I religiously drank the tea (the one we get has the harmful alkaloids removed) & doctor could not even see the fracture when they x-rayed it after 6 weeks, it really works. I chop up the leaves and cook it like spinach or add it to soup, it's delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41