Pumpkin Breakfast Bloop

in #steemitbloggers7 years ago (edited)

As I was laying in bed this morning, I was searching on the internet for some gluten free, vegan options for pancakes (it's my day off, why not). I thought I had found the perfect recipe, after all I had everything it called for.

My end product - Pumpkin Pancakes - Looks can be deceiving :-D
26909673_10155835527066007_1416558283_o.jpg

It's only me in the house this morning and the recipe was for way more than 1 person, so I halved everything (so I thought). I mixed it all up and it was so sticky, and thick. Not how pancake batter should look at all. I continued to cook, even though there were red flags going off in my head.

Look at this blob! It's so thick!
26982344_10155835527051007_175319275_o.jpg

It said to "pour" batter into pan. I had to scoop it out, it was so thick (I should have known something was up).

Ugh! It was like eating play-dough. I ended up making banana and strawberry maple syrup to smother it. I managed to eat about half of it before I decided to stop. I don't like to waste food, but it was just too nasty to carry on.

I hope my next meal today is way better than my breakfast.

Does anyone have a tasty vegan/gluten free recipe they could share?


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

hahahaha Kimmie!!! We can't win them all hey lol... at least you didn't invite a whole lot of friends over for pancakes lol

Lol!! That would have been a disaster 😁

Awesome, looks yummy. Thanks.

I thought I was the only one who turned a recipe to play dough lol. Lately Pinterest has been providing me with some amazing recipes for nice slices (pancakes etc.) I would recommend to take a look :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09