DNA | Where Are You From?

SmartSelect_20180502-193955_AncestryDNA.jpg
Above is my Ancestry DNA map.

I recently participated in a DNA test. They sent me a little tube which I had to spit into. I then shipped it off.

A few weeks later they emailed me my results!

1525286114096.jpg

Has anyone else done a DNA test? Any surprises?

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

That's really a good thing to learn. I always was told I was Polish mostly until my dad did one. Turns out we are mostly Ukraine. I'd like to see the other areas too. :)

I haven't done a DNA test yet. hehe :) But i think DNA is really such a mysterious and amazing thing. :)

It's interesting stuff, to learn where you're (genetically) from. My wife is west coast American and I am a Danish national, but she's actually more Danish than I am! You just never know...

This post has received a 2.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kimmiecfields.

i'm half korean, but we don't know who my mother's father is. She also told me our first ancestor was a chinese scholar who escaped to Korea. I took the test, and on her side, while it was predominantly korean, there was a bit of Japanese and a bit of Mongolian, but no chinese! We still don't know whether the japanese is from her maternal or paternal side (japanese occupation and all that) but found it a bit surprising. On my dad's side, my grandmother is 100% french, but I was surprised to see Iberian and Spanish pop up! I kind of want both my parents to take it so we can get a better breakdown.

Very interesting test. Will investigate. Thanks.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36