Age | Enjoy the experience and embrace the inevitable!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Age... that's one thing we all do, is age! Now I know they say age is but a number and that really is true. It is also true that we all get one year older every year (whether we like it or not). Some show their age more than others, some act their age more than others :-)

5693_152192771006_535873_n.jpg

When I was younger, all I wanted to do was be older. I had an older brother who I thought was the coolest. He got to do all the cool things (you know...because he was older than me). I often look at old photos and think how silly I was to wish my age away.

Beach.jpg

Another saying is ... "You're as old as you feel". I honestly don't feel my age (at least my perception on how a 37 year old should feel). I think I look younger than 37 ;-) I often get carded (ID'd)... still to this day! Now on the other hand, I like to go to bed early...LOL... 9 p.m. early! I would say my "feel age" can vary from a 21 year old to an 80 year old depending what's going on in my life.

When I do feel my age is when I look at people around me. For example, my grandfather, my parents, and even our young employees (some of them were born the year I graduated from school).

While I was writing this post this song was going through my mind. This has to be one of my favorite songs (@jaynie... this is my "TRACKOFTHEDAY" maybe even my "TRACKOFMYLIFE"

Life is about living in the present, enjoying the experience and embracing the inevitable.

10401147_43401466006_2906_n.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Oh yeah!! I can 100% relate to the early bedtime; although closer to 8pm for me here.But I wake up between 4 & 4:30am.

I’m 17 and hoping to earn some money before college

The inner child still exists. even though the outer shell ages with grace. Interesting post @kimmiecfields

I can totally relate to this! Some days I feel so tired I start feeling that it's because my age is catching up with me (even though I'm still in 20s). Constantly focusing on age can make one feel sad especially when you feel like you're not where you're supposed to be in life in terms of your goals and aspirations. Instead, one's got to focus on living and making the most of the time we have.

Great post! :) @kimmiecfields

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78