What are YOU Grateful for TODAY? - #GratitudeTrain No. 32

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 32

It has been a while since I have done a gratitude train post... my train de-railed lol - just kidding! No, but as many of you know I spent quite a bit of time up at my dads place with my mom, looking after him post operation... so I actually didn't have time to focus on much else... but am back home again and life is returning to normal day by day and my dad is doing a lot better thankfully!

On one of my previous gratitude posts, one particular individual decided to try and use it as an opportunity to start an argument... well, either that or they simply didn't grasp the concept at all... after a couple of attempts to explain it and answer their somewhat ridiculous question - I gave up and decided to walk away. Much like everything else in life, you are not always going to see eye to eye with everyone, people will not always understand your views and in many instances too - they will not approve... but this should not deter you from standing for what you believe in and walking your walk.

Today, I am grateful for my freedom of choice. I am grateful that I know who I am and what I stand for well enough to understand that I do not need to attend every battle which I am invited to.

What is the purpose of The Gratitude Train?

......

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.
So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.
Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.
When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaynie, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 82

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven to ten days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

P.S. I do love this idea, I used to keep a gratitude diary, so write everything I was grateful daily, it was a real motivation for a great start to the day. @insideoutlet

@asaper That is WONDERFUL!!! Thank you SO much!!!! and thank you @insideoutlet

I love what you are doing here Jaynie!

Today I am grateful that there are so many awesome Steemians on this platform :)

Ha! Now that is DEFINITELY something to be grateful for!!! And you DO know that includes YOU right ;)

I Agree!! Pretty Amazing!!

Well... this is a great idea @jaynie, all I have to do is write here about what I'm grateful for?
here is my First.

  1. I am grateful for my body and soul that God Gaves me, I am a woman and I happy with everything I have rigth now, Brown colour and healthy skin, average height and weight, brain and heart that reacted to the other creatures positively.

I love my body which will be mine for the duration of my life on earth, it's perfect for my life and that's why I thanks God and do my best to thank Him by being a good person.
oohh I'm so glad that I found you through the @asapers shout out issue no. 82

My Comment Protector is @dustsweeper

Thank you for the wonderfully positive feedback dear :) and yes... that is all you have to do!! :)

That is so beautiful!! Thanks for sharing, following you!!

Nice post. I used to have diary for gratitude long back in 2012.

Thats GREAT! Well, no time like the present to start a new one on the blockchain ;)

Yes True.. Your can write write and keep on writing. So many possibilities with blockchain.

Precisely :)

Yeah So True!!

Thanks Big Brother.

You're Welcome. Wanna give you this FREE Gift - how my mentor made 54 million USD https://m.facebook.com/groups/2051234691786167?view=permalink&id=2065961436980159 go join, I'll welcome you, as soon as you're in.

diaries are awesome.

a very good post I'm glad to be able to read your post.
by. @adit123

Thank you :)

Thank you!

Yes I Agree!!

I am sincerely grateful for this post.
Today I revisit my book shelve and pick up one of my favourite motivational book "the secret of ages" and I am so happy to read some pages. I am inspired and motivated. I feel more alive than never before.
I thank God for guiding me back to it

Thank you once again for sharing

Thanks for sharing, following you!!

This is a great exercise! Everyone should do it. What am I grateful for?

  1. I'm grateful there are so many cool Steemians like you. But I'm also grateful that I have a terrific family who loves me (and I'm a big keen on them too).

Dang it! I need to catch up - I'm now five cars... I mean, posts... behind!

#32 - Today, I am grateful that the eldest is going with hubby to do errands (including a dump run), so I get to relax at home and goof off on my computer (unlike last weekend, when I kinda overdid myself helping out). While I'm thankful I am able to do helpful things, I'm even more thankful when I don't have to... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66