My Shadow...

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

shadow pic.png

I can see the shadow
approaching my body from behind,
wrapping my naked skin
in darkness as it gets closer.

Whispering fingers stretched,
Surrounded by the tendrils,
I feel the singular connection
of the index touch my spine.

It travels downward with intent,
In a single line, yet
touching every part of my being.

Removed, and suddenly there is nothing –
yet, so close now,
presence known and growing.

Breath choked, frozen,
As the shadowed tendrils
become tangible,
grab my waist and demand.

Fists tight and nails pressing,
I am consumed. Lost.
Lost in love and lust.

My will has succumb,
I become one with my shadow.

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

Oh well...i came in at the right time tonight. This is really good...

Thanks 🙂

Anytime and how is Jude doing?

he is wonderful thank you. School holidays at the moment.

Wow! You've got company hahaha. That's great. My warm regards to him.

hehe I sure do and loving it :) I will do! Thank you

Yaaay!. More outing for you then. Thanks a lot and i appreciate that.

well... that's amazingly seductive!

;) Thank you! And so is the track which inspired it :)

I can't hear that! :))) but happy for you both

Sexy.

I love reading stuff like this. You are quite a poet.

hehehe glad you like it hon.... and this was the soundtrack which inspired it.... (seeing as you are a glutton and all lol ;) )

Hello i gave you an upvote dont forget to follow me for future upvotes & i always follow back

Hot and steamy as well as beautifully written @jaynie.

hehehehe thanks hon xxx :)

Love and lust… both are an immersion, losing ourselves to revel with abandon in lust and to celebrate the joys of love.

sigh!!! Beautifully worded. Love it!

Thank you. When I comment, I try to always write something meaningful and/or supportive in my critiques.

Well, I loved it
It's really seductive 😁

I became one with my shadow

I love this one 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84