Life Looping and the Honest...

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

traffic.png

I always find it interesting how, despite the fact that so many people shy from honesty and honest forthright advice in general, they will generally gravitate themselves to the people that are most likely to deliver it. A little like a double edged sword really… you know you need to hear it, but you are not sure if you want to. In many respects, a LOT like childhood. Children don’t normally want to engage in bath time, supper time or bedtime – yet take any one of those routines out of their lives for a given set of time and watch how quickly they ask after it. They not only NEED the routine, but WANT it. The same goes for discipline with kids, they may give you a look that would KILL after being scolded, but let me tell you one thing with absolutely NO uncertainty… it is the adults who were honest, upfront, firm and yet fair with a child that will hold the card of respect in that childs life as they get older.

Life Looping and the Honest...

......

The same can be said for those of us that are hard and fast deliverers. Not sure if you know what I mean, but I am definitely one of “those”. There are many instances where I will mind my own business and never bother, but if passion enters the arena then you will most definitely see a different “me”. I have very often been referred to as brutal or cold with the way in which I speak my mind, but the reality (for me at any rate) is that there is no sense in sugar coating ANYTHING! Just say it like it bloody is, because well, this essentially cuts the crap percentage down by like 90!

Whats the use people shut up, stroke your ego or lie to you time and time again?!!!?!!! What could YOU or THEM possibly achieve through this approach to living?! I will tell you…. NOTHING! That’s what! It is ENTIRELY counterproductive!!! And when the “truth” eventually DOES present itself, you have not only achieved nothing, but you also feel betrayed and deceived by those that you handed your trust to.

I am definitely a um, you have a booger in your nose kind of girl!

Sometimes, people don’t WANT to hear an outsiders objective observation,
but they often NEED to!

I got into a conversation earlier, about looping music with someone very close to my heart, and was mentioning the fact that sometimes when writing, I find that repetitive, somewhat “looping music” helps me to express. The vocalisation of this thought, got me thinking a little more about a few facets of this.

Like I said, sometimes, I will state my case straight away and other times, I will bite my tongue… but last night, on a certain front, I could no longer bite my tongue. I simply HAD to sever what was becoming toxic to me, in MY space. So the blunt and cold me came out to play, and after seeing what I saw transpire today…. I am SO glad that it did! Because it stopped a DEAD END TRAIN in its tracks! Made it re-evaluate and re-direct itself. It didn’t like the message delivered, but it was used constructively at the end of it all, and well…. That was the point.

Objective achieved!

Sometimes, we get stuck in our own little life “loops” which are somewhat LESS productive… and the people that shove us out of them are only doing us favours… whether we see it at the time or not ;)

and on that note, a track that I consider a positive loop ;) haha!

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

I think with overexaggerated political correctness it is the same:
Instead of tiptoeing around persons feelings, they should be more open to criticism and not be offended by everything that doesn't go their way. After all it is about facts and if I want to state something that is simply a fact I will do so. I want to be told if I was doing something wrong even if it would mean I would be embarressed first. Critical and blunt thoughts are way underappreciated in todays society.

@th8m0s I could not agree more!!!! 😎👍

So many good points here. I agree with everything too! You can try to deliver the truth softly, but if you know the person who needs will "leave themselves an out" or misconstrue and not get the point they need, then you've just wasted time (and potential "tries" with helping that person.)

Gosh, I wish all public school teachers and administrators were like you. We'd have so fewer discipline issues, and so much more real learning!

Mind if we clone you a few million times, Jaynie?

@mepatriot hahahaha.... nooot so sure that would be a good idea hehehe!! but thanks for the positive input and the compliment 😎

Just love reading your posts, saying it how it is! 👌 I couldn't agree more! Top banana! 🍌😄

We get stuck in our own little loops. Thats soo true. Most of the time i feel this happnes because we are more concern about what others think or will think about us. This fear doesn't let us break out of the loop.
I really like a quote by Les brown which says ",Don't let others opinion of you become your reality".

@trippyelf very good point!!!! and I love that quote! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for stopping by ❤️

Buena publicación @jaynie digan lo que digan debemos de ser honestos en la vida y de seguro nos irá muy bien

I hope I'm not putting 2 and 2 together and making a gazillion about the incident to which you are referring, but you are absolutely right. I, too, though long and hard before responding and slept on it. My initial reaction was "WTF?" and then I saw what you had said and realised that it was a serial problem. I shall still have a last word there since there was a response to my comment.

@fionasfavourites no, your mathematic skills are just fine...hehehehe 😎👍

I am finding my way out of one of those life loops right now @jaynie...I am thankful for the brutal honesty of Real Ones like you <333 Much Love and Ty for the positive loop track ;)

You've really hit the major point which is Honesty.
I'm really tired of folks been untruthful with each other.

Whats the use people shut up, stroke your ego or lie to you time and time again?!!!?
Thanks for this, it really got me thinking a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50