(JOIN) The #GratitudeTrain #18

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

gratitude train header.png

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…


Image Credit

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 18

......

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!


Today I am grateful for this day in itself and everything that it offers me. It is a clean slate, a new opportunity for new ideas, refreshed perspective, renewed energy and enthusiasm and yet another chance to work towards my goals. Every single day that we open our eyes we are blessed with this...


HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.

So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.

Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.

When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!


Image Credit

HAVE FUN!!


@curie @ocd @originalworks @acidyo @qurator @thedailysneak @theinbox

......

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

……

#WhatsCookingChallenge

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part!

This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

……

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Yep, that's an excellent way to think of the start of a new day! Nicely stated, @jaynie!

#18 Today I am grateful that yesterday hubby & I were able to have an awesome breakfast with a couple of awesomesauce Steemians (@rwedegis & @swedegis). After talking to Roger and Sheila for so many months on this platform, it was wicked cool to be able to converse over coffee & eggs benedict! I'm sooo looking forward to hanging out with them again whilst they're literally down the street from us for the summer!

Very cool ! We are also doing a kind of Gratitude challenge in the french community :D

@roxane I really appreciate the amazing feedback hon :) And speaking of gratitude... I am actually replying with your AMAZING fast-reply tool! It has literally HALVED (if not more), the time it takes to get through comments so I am EXCEPTIONALLY grateful to you for this :) Have a super Friday and weekend ahead hon :) 😍

😍 Oh my @jaynie !
Thank you very much for using the tool 😘 Gratitude goes back to you (and with this gratitude we feel more happy and life is more wonderful ! :D).
Have a great weekend !

Sent with Fast-Reply

@roxane you too sweets :)

No 7. Grateful for failing forward.

Having one's brainchild taken away (a business in this case) can be painful but for me, it's what I feel I needed to unlock my true Self.
If I could pull that off, I could do way more.

@micscrypt hey!!! I LOVE your positive outlook!!!!!!! I also closed my business of 11 years in Jan. It was a VERY tough and emotional decision, but I can promise you... if you keep your head screwed on straight, you will not regret the change, whether it was wanted initially or not! All the best to you moving forward :) 😎

Thanking the universe for blessing me with my better half. She completes me.

@micscrypt What a lovely thing to say about the lady in your life 😍

Thanks @jaynie, she is my blessing

1 - I am grateful for forgiveness. I had to really grow to realize how true it is that forgiveness is for YOU; not the person you are extending it to.

Great idea, @Jaynie! You are so good at dreaming up these community-based posts. It's very impressive. And I couldn't agree more about gratitude being important. As soon as I have my knickers in a knot... I soon realize I haven't been taking time to be grateful.

Stay awesome!

@chrismccron Thanks hon! Looking forward to it 😎 👍

#gratitudetrain #8
Today thankful that I can celebrate my love one birthday and give her a surprise...

#gratitudetrain #1 I'm ALIVE! I'm so grateful that I'm able to wake up each days as it is an opportunity for me to do good, share my blessings and show some love.

@dawnsheree A true blessing indeed!!

  1. I am grateful for being alive. Every new day is another day I wouldn't have existed if I was continuing the way I was going!!

@raymondspeaks now that is definitely something to be grateful for :)

@jaynie Definitely :) 👍

#12 I am grateful for having a special someone to cuddle with :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97