Back to School, Back to Reality... #ULOG No. 2

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

20180717_073924.jpg

Good Morning Beautiful Peeps :)

It is now 8.05am and I got back from dropping Jude off about 25 min ago as it is the first day of term 3.

I think every parent in South Africa woke up this morning with the same drag your heels attitude as sadly, the midyear school holidays have come to an end and after three weeks of being able to come and go at your own pace, waking up to the alarm clock again is never fun!

The intro line of an old classic came to mind this morning...

"Back to life, back to reality..."

But...

WE SURVIVED!!!

And it really wasn't that bad - but then that's probably because I made sure that we all got a nice early night. The sky was also pretty inspiring to see this morning which always puts a smile on my face. Speaking of early nights, it is almost amusing how we all have to learn the "get to be earlier" lesson a thousand times in our lives - despite the fact that pretty much every single successful business person or motivational speaker will preach precisely that! "Don't burn the midnight oil because you aren't doing yourself any favours. Get to bed earlier and wake up earlier because your time will be far more productively used." and it is SO true!

I know it is for me anyway...
So, having said that - I think I am going to make a concerted effort to do just that!
Now, normally I think or say this and then two nights ahead I will be up late again lol -
so here's to keeping that promise to myself. :)

Well, that's my morning ramble for you :)

I hope you all have a magnificent and productive Tuesday,
with plenty of R&R at the end of it :)

LOVE YOU ALL LONG TIME - MWAH!

20180717_073906.jpg

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Ahhhh I remember those back to school days after a long vacation and hiatus... don't miss them one bit.

But now I have it worse... an alarm clock that rudely awakens me at 4:30M seven days a week.

hahaha noooooooo!!!!!

Seems like you met the sunset...... What makes me wake up every morning 😁. What I go in search of.
I use to sleep really late, I think i have to rethink 🤔

Yeah I think we all do @stevenson7 lol :) Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts :)

posting a very awesome friend, hope you are always success ya my friend, I am newcomer @jaynie

Thank you :) and welcome to Steemit!

same as friends, if there is a chance please visit to my blog once @jaynie

Nothing feel good more than going to be and realizing that you have accomplished 90% of things on your to-do list.

too true :)

I hope you have claimed $80 worth of byte ball airdrop. You may click here if you need to read guide on how to claim it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72