You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to the hotel (#ulog 32)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Ha, your first picture confused me.. Since when is Prague that close to the sea?
Lol

When I was traveling a lot, 5years ago, uber wasn't an alternative in those countries, it didn't exists there yet.
So I had to rely on local taxi drivers.
And it was always a weird moment, will I arrive.. With a fair charge?
Made it mostly, as I usually insisted on a receipt for my company.

Sort:  

LOL, Stock photo! Next time, I'll take a photo as the plane is landing!

I always had that same problem with taxis. The unsure nature of the bill and the quality of service. It's a pity that Uber have such a bad governance and other problems, because the service they provide is really quite needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70