Always Give Thanks for My Average Working Day | Steemitbloggers' Stickfigures Storyboard Contest

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Dear all, joining Steem is not only awesome considering you get rewarded when you blog, you will also be rewarded by submitting fantastic photographs or if you are talented artist (whether singing or drawing). Being part of @steemitbloggers community allows you to explore areas that you would not do on your own. After last week's tootsies' photographic contest, this week we are presented a drawing challenge. Not an elaborate type of drawing, but stickfigures drawing, those types of art parents first taught their children (or maybe just me, haha!)

Steemitbloggers' Stickfigures Storyboard Contest

Criteria: 1. You are required to choose only one of the scenarios given. 2. Briefly Illustrate your story. 3. Draw THREE blocks ONLY, Block 1 = beginning, Block 2 = middle, Block 3 = ending. 4. MUST be STICKFIGURES Only. No realistic drawings.

Scenarios (Choose ONE):
• My perfect Date.
• My average working day.
• Me and my three meals a day.
• My night out partying.
• My Thug/Swag Life.


sketch-1536403837726.png

Always Give Thanks for My Average Working Day

My day always starts at 6am, despite school days or holidays, because my children happen to be early birds, chirping away in the wee hour, sometimes as early as 5:30am. The first thing in the day is preparing breakfast for the eldest son before he goes to school. Then it will be all the way busy with housechores such as sweeping and boiling water for fresh new water of the day. Etc.

Time usually passes in a blink of an eye, then it will be 11am. I will be busy preparing and cooking for lunch, followes by laundry and folding clothes. In between everything, there are numerous slots of playing with youngest son, tube-feeding, encouraging him to eat, wiping, tidying up toys as well as checking discord and doing some curation in Steemit. Phew! Works just can't end. Oh, I got to bathe the son too! So on and so forth, it is impossible to document all.

Towards the night, house will be noisier as eldest son and husband are back. After dinner, there will be half an hour revision time with son or guiding him in school homework if there is any. Most of the day, the boys will have minor bouts of whining or quarrelling, but it is not a big deal, I would say, part and parcel of growing up. By this time, my body is darn tired and seriously desperate for bed. However, I still need to persuade the children to go to bed, and for whatever reason, children have immeasurably overflowing energy that they always refuse to sleep.

By the time I am on bed with them reading story books or pray, my brain is half asleep. Haha. Therefore, the story and prayers are always short and simple. I always give thanks for my day no matter how tiring or how bad it is, or how sore my muscles are, because this just means I am living life to the fullest! Cheers! 😙

text04.png

My Stickfigures Storyboard (with coffee by my side all the time, lol)

sketch-1536403385823.png

sketch-1536403527521.png

sketch-1536403903066.png

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

IMG_20180813_212719.png

Steemit is a blogging and social networking website that uses its Steem blockchain-based rewards platform for publishers. Every content creators get rewarded with Steem cryptocurrency (which is tradeable) when you post, discover and comment on contents.

Amazingly, whatever I blog on WordPress also exists in Steemit.com thanks to @steempress who created SteemPress plugin to integrate WordPress' blog into Steemit.com. That way, I am reaching out to more audience just with one blog. Interested to explore new platform which rewards you? Create an account at Steemit.com and start earning your rewards. Don't forget to download SteemPress plugin here at https://wordpress.org/plugins/steempress/ to enjoy the benefits of having your contents appear at two platforms simultaneously. Check out this fantastic plugin now!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://iamjadeline.vornix.blog/2018/09/08/always-give-thanks-for-my-average-working-day-steemitbloggers-stickfigures-storyboard-contest/

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Okay noted on that @artzone. Have followed. 🙂Thank you for notifying.

Thanks for sharing a real life day....we are all silent "heroes" doing the best we can to be loving guiding parents....days do fly by fast with just "normal" chores...however...didn't see any "spouse" time mentioned...so easy to get lost in the daily chores and children that spouses can grow apart without knowing it....I hope you are able to carve out some adult time for yourselves...the best moving forward...

We have once a day really go out spend time without children. That helps a lot alot. Thank you for your reminder and advice @bobreedo.

Another good one

Thank you @wales for always supporting and dropping by 🙂

Great work! Looks like you have a busy day!

Haha. Always a busy day except in the toilet where I can wind down awhile. Hehe. Thank you @rwedegis. You have a great day

That's excellent drawing & description... I can sure relate to some of it

Thank you @ireenchew. We all mamas sure have something in similar. 😉

Hello so well done i love the boys singing 5 little monkeys while they should be sleeping:D

They always do that and I was like "oh man, mummy is sleepy!"

Good posts and paintings or scribbles. Usually you post via eSteem. I saw a little new things, I also often posted via Steempress.

Regards..

Yes I love esteem app. Try to use it and they cast upvotes to users as well, @ayuramona :)

I posted yesterday via eSteem. However, no curator visited. Maybe, my post isn't good :) :)

Great job with this. You are very talented with this stick figures and I laugh to see the coffee in each frame. Good luck and I hope you win :)

Really coffee coffee and coffee. Must cut down soon. My soon can be in thousand years time. L

hahahaha
Oh yes!!
That pretty much sums up my day with some variations like replace 5 Little Monkeys Jumping On The Bed to Monkeys At Work hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79